We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our family's Washington, DC Vacation 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
lawndale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our family's Washington, DC Vacation 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take our 2 kids - 12 and 14 - to our nation's capitol for vacation this year. We both work in education, so we are always on a limited budget. One of my husband's colleagues suggested we stay in Falls Church. I found this hotel on my Internet search and was impressed with the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We paid about 600.00 for a 5-night stay, which was a very good rate. We had a free shuttle to the Ballston metro, a free hot breakfast each morning, free parking ( a real plus in the DC area), and our room was very modern and clean. We booked the 2 queen-bed room. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, nice desk, 2 chairs, flat-screen TV, and free Wifi. The pool was small but very nice and clean. I was impressed that a life guard was on duty at all times. There was also a small exercise room with a large TV- towels and bottled water were supplied here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The manager was from the Philippines, and she suggested a pizza place to deliver - and even gave us a coupon. We ordered from this place twice- it was very good- Citipizza. There was always a cooler with fresh water, coffee with various choices of creamers, and hot tea available for guests to help themselves to 24 hours a day. Some negatives- loud people in hallways and rooms- we were close to the lobby, pool hours- 10 am to dusk, same breakfast each morning & little seating available, have to be 18 to use exercise room alone (my son is only 12 and this bothered him), and shuttle only runs at 7,8, & 9 am and picks up at 5, 6, & 7 pm- so you are stuck in DC all day unless you get a taxi back. We got a taxi one day- it cost 14.00 and had no Air conditioning- very dirty. The shuttle only seats about 10, so you need to get lined up early if there is a crowd. We loved DC and were overall very pleased with this hotel- you can find something wrong anywhere but there are very few places to stay around the DC area that offer as much as this hotel with a very friendly staff. It helps to know Spanish when speaking with the maids. Our room was always very clean each day, and when we asked for more linens they were very accommodating. If you forget anything, just ask and they will help. McDonald's is right next door, and plenty of stores are within walking distance- including CVS and a Chick-fil-A. If you are on a budget and need a nice, clean place to stay, this is a great hotel. The pool was a bonus for my kids- the free breakfast, parking, and shuttle were important to me and my husband. Everything is pretty much free in DC but you need plenty of money for food and transportation. The metro cost us about 3.00 each per trip- we spent about 100.00 on metro, and we did not take it every day. Buy a smart card and load it as needed. This hotel shuttle only takes you to the Ballston metro. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any of my friends and family traveling to DC.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms are newly renovated- we liked having a view of the pool- ask for newer rooms. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    82
    29
    13
    19
See reviews for
84
43
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The property was nicely maintained and the room was clean. Staff was friendly and personable. The business center computer worked but the printer was a little erratic. My guess is the paper was saturated which made it stick together. Ice machine worked and the breakfast was fresh with a nice assortment. The wireless worked well on my laptop but the IPhone 4 could never connect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our cross country trip to NY. We had planned to spend a day and do the sight seeing of the White House and Capitol building. It was maybe a 10 minute drive to that area and we were able to sight see. The breakfast was good and the customer service was great. I needed help with the computer for guests and the manager very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Araceli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hotel is located only 6 miles from Arlington Cemetery and 10 minutes to the Metro station, and they provide a free shuttle for a few hrs in the morning and a few hrsat night. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. They have a pool with a lifeguard and plenty of chairs. This was a perfect hotel for us.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twstdsstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed her enroute to South Carolina. The hotel is in a good location, the rooms have been updated and the breakfast was done well. This hotel is very clean, well kept and the staff is very attentive. The area surrounding the hotel is primarily commercial, Id try to avoid the 7-11 around the corner in the dark as there appeared to be some shady characters hanging out there. The security guard at the hotel pretty much slept in a chair all night so he didnt seem to worried about the area. The continental breakfast was adequate and they kept everthing well stocked. The room itself was as close to perfect as a hotel could be. Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, and pillows. Id would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

My wife and I have never been to VA so we decided to stay close to Washington DC so we can do some site seeing. The price of the hotel was fine and most of the staff was nice. The guy who checked us in was great but morning staff does not seem like they want to be at work. Hotel was very clean but the only complaint I had and I let front desk know is that we had small ants in our room. As I stated before the room was very clean so I'm not sure how or why they would be having an ant issue. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

A little pricey, but it is Northern VA. They should invest in some better vacuum cleaners (or they just missed some spots). The rest of the room was spotless and very comfortable. Upon checkout, the safe fee was removed from our bill when I explained we didn't use it, even though they really didn't have to. Nice goodwill touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEMPAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#8 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#30 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Property: Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing