We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for sightseeing in Washington (Caveat Emptor)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel for sightseeing in Washington (Caveat Emptor)”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Good value hotel for a non-driving base to sight-see in DC. Hotel is a little jaded but is in the process of being renovated and the staff were excellent.

We chose not to drive into Washington and were disappointed that the shuttle bus to the nearest metro (Ballston) only runs 3 times a day in each direction. However, right next door is the local bus stop with a half-hourly service to the metro.

The breakfast was excellent and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millwall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
The breakfast is a big hit with our guests and we Thank You for noticing. The flavored Belgian waffles, eggs, and sausage have become our guests favorites. We are very excited to begin our renovations in the near future. Our Management and Staff appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our staff's friendliness. Our staff is dedicated to guest service and it's great to receive comments like this. We look forward to you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    31
    14
    19
See reviews for
93
45
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family and I spend 3 days and 2 nights at the Comfort Inn and loved every minute of our stay. The Hotel was well maintained and beautiful. The service was excellent and the people that worked there where friendly and helpful.
On our 2 day their shuttle bus was over heating and the front desk person called a cab for us and paid for this service. The kid enjoyed the pool and the loved that there is a McDonld's on the corner walking distance.
But the winner for us to return was the make your own waffle, the breakfast was a WINNER.
If you want to see DC, stay here.
We will return again, Soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank literod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVA090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments regarding the service and friendliness of our staff! We are very happy to hear that our outdoor pool was a "kids favorite" during your stay. Our pool made a big splash with our guests this summer! During your next visit, look for some of our other family favorites as you book your next stay with us! We've teamed up with the most sought after attractions in Washington, DC to deliver family packages that include admission to museums, Metro tickets, and tourist guides. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, OH
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at your hotel this past week. Just to let you know the good and the not so good! We found the hotel to be in a good location for commuting into the Wash DC area. Strong points were: van availability to and from Metro (good and courteous drivers), beautiful pool area and good life guard, wonderful breakfast buffet, hospitable desk managers on duty at all times.

What we didn't like: Rooms need to be refreshed. Needed queen size beds for the double beds in room, had an ant problem, TV poor focus.

Otherwise, we had a great stay and would recommend your hotel to others coming to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neararlington, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. You are right! We are the perfect location when needing to commute to Washington DC. We are 7 miles from downtown DC, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the nearby Metro station. Our new full hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests! The flavored Belgian waffles, eggs, and sausage have become favorites! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was the second time to this location and the experience was better the second time around. The shuttle to the metro was a godsend and the people were extremely friendly and gave us wonderful suggestions for places to eat. Breakfast was super as now they added hot meal. Our room was great always clean and we had coffee and a refrigerator. My husband got to practice his Spanish with the staff and it was much appreciated. All in all we had a great vacation and will be back again. We would highly recommend the location to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenedlacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neararlington, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
We are always happy to hear from our returning guests. Thank you very much for your comments! Our guests are loving the new breakfast items such as eggs, sausage, yogurts and flavored Belgian waffels! Thank you very much for recognizing our bilingual staff; all of our team members are here to make sure you are comfortable! We look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is a consistently clean and fairly quiet hotel with an excellent staff. The King bed rooms are well maintained and have a nice work desk and office chair. They also have a recliner type chair with an ottoman to help enjoy your favorite TV show. The rooms do include a mini-fridge but no microwave.There seems to more space than your typical hotel room which adds to the comfort level. The pool and fitness center are both well maintained and in great shape.They also have added hot foods to the breakfast buffet and it is kept well stocked. The only drawback is trying to get off the hotel property because of the one way service road in front of the hotel.Overall, It would be hard to find a better place to stay for the money in the Falls Church-Arlington area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terific22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neararlington, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Comments like yours are why we love working in the hospitality field. Thank you for noting the hard work and dedication of our staff who make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable for our guests. We take great pride in providing excellent service and ensuring each and every guest is completely comfortable. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel when traveling to the DC area. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

the inn was much nicer then i initially belived. the pool was great after a hot summer day, but there were no more towels. the pool is both for kids and adults, safely to use.

the room was confortable and nice, the ac was easy to programme, good use of space in the room.

extremly comfortable beds, i slept as a baby.

the breakfast was very poor, nothing natural or light, only chemicals, even the scrambled eggs were made out of powder

transportation to dc is poor.

many places to eat nearby, but nothing extraordinary

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlekimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neararlington, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. The extremely comfy beds and large outdoor pool are just two of the outstanding features of Comfort Inn Falls Church. With Falls Church, VA reaching a record breaking high of 99 degrees this month our pool was a huge splash! Lots of guests enjoy the beautiful outdoor pool area and I apologize for the limited amount of towels. I assure you our staff will continue to work stead fast to restock the pool towels during our hottest months of the year. Fresh fruit and yogurt are two healthy items to choose from off ‘Your Morning’ breakfast buffet. It’s discouraging to hear that your method of transportation to DC was poor. Comfort Inn Falls Church is only 6 miles from DC and provides free shuttle service to the Metro. Please schedule your trip to DC with us next time you are in the area. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

we like the hotel very comfortable, quiet, kids like the pool very comvinient to the church that we going to, the people are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warshock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neararlington, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
We are excited to hear that your family had a comfortable & fun stay while in the DC area. Remember we've teamed up with the most sought after attractions in Washington, DC to deliver packages that include: admission to museums, Metro tickets, a tourist guide pack, and a room at Comfort Inn. Don’t forget to review our family packages before booking your next trip! Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
1.4 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 51 in Arlington
442 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Property: Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Address: 6111 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22044-2948 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing