We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour was Great!”

Sea Pearl Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Pearl Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 368 Restaurants in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gallows Road
Transit: 1/2 a mile from Dunn Loring metro and 2 miles from Vienna metro station.
Description: Sea Pearl Restaurant & Lounge brings flair to Mosaic District with its chic decor and contemporary atmosphere. Inspired by the serenity of the open sea at sunset, Sea Pearl exhibits the feel of the ocean with mother-of-pearl curtains and chandeliers, and the warmth of the sun with walnut hardwood floors and decorative lighting. The menu changes seasonally and offers modern American cuisine with an Asian accent. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion, having a casual dinner, or enjoying a cocktail, Sea Pearl is sure to make your dining experience memorable.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour was Great!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The sushi was fantastic, and the prices were very reasonable for the amount of food we were served. We had a fabulous time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    71
    19
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with great food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I visited this restaurant with some colleagues and we had a wonderful time. They easily accommodated our group of 11, even splitting our bill into two groups for us. The service was overall good, with only a couple of minor missteps (forgot a couple of drinks, bringing food inconsistently). I had the paradise sushi roll and the lobster crepe. The lobster crepe was one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. Great experience overall, and a wonderful evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sea Pearl is decorated real well. The wait staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We have been there many times and have never had a bad meal. The crab cakes are outstanding, all crab meat and beautiful presentation. One item that was on the menu which they recently roasted off but which we hope they will bring back is Mac and Cheese with Shrimp. Drinks, especially the Cosmo, are really good. My daughter raves about the sushi. One of the best things is that the wait staff is really helpful in making a decision about what to order.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbW46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pearl at Sea Pearl”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have dined there several times and it never fails to impress. Calm and tranquil, well appointed,and the food is excellent. Love the fish and the "squishy peas" are super. We're alo there for a well done wedding reception earlier! Parking is easy and it is just a good place for an excellent repast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mboltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A miss...”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant has so much potential to be of the same standard as Passion Fish in Reston. However, that it is not! The space is beautiful but the service lacks. The waiters are clumsy or not properly trained. My husband had his cocktail dumped on his lap the first time I dined there. The second time, it happened to a guess dining at the table next to me. Moreover, both times I have eaten there, I fell sick. The first time, I had ordered oysters. The second time, I had ordered an ahi tuna. The fish and shell fish they carry is obviously not fresh...I will absolutely not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Pearl Restaurant also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Merrifield, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sea Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing