We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Italian fare!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pie-tanza - CLOSED

Pie-tanza
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian fare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family and I visited the Pie-tanza restaurant in Falls Church, Virginia while on our East Coast Family vacation. All the food items we had were very very good. My little one enjoyed the kids spaghetti and meatballs; sauce was flavorful and meatballs were light tasting and yummy! We had the antipasto pizza which was scrumptious! And the cool Caesar Salad with fresh shredded Parmesan was perfect. Prices are very reasonable and the portions are large. All staff members provided excellent Customer Service and the Restaurant has a excellent family friendly atmosphere; a definite do again for our family :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

They have the best pizza and three cheese zitti. Huge drinks too. Never dissatisfied. The food is wonderful and their young staff very friendly. Just a great place. This is a local restaurant with one other location in Arlington at the Harrison shopping center. If you haven't been to visit you must try it the next time you decide to go out for a casual meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great wood oven pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was really craving pizza last Sunday and I must say that their pizza really hit the spot! It tasted delightful! We also split the house salad that was average, nothing too special. However, their apple pie tasted great, it was warm, sweet, fresh, and it had just the right amount of crunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Z H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I've been here several times and have never had a bad experience. The service is always good, even when it's crowded. The calamari is so good! I've had their white pizza and the antipasto pizza- both are great. You can tell everything tastes very fresh. Definitely would recommend this palce!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pearl796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent brick oven pizza and calzones.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Pietanza (two locations in Falls Church VA) is a great neighborhood place, with truly excellent pizza and calzones. Their meat lasagna is good too, and the salads are extremely tasty but huge (we routinely split them two or even three ways as appetizers). House wines are perfect with the pizzas. Too many young kids in the place to consider it a really nice restaurant, but the quality of the food would make it so otherwise. Excellent service every time as well.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SESNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie-tanza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing