We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall we was very pleased with my stay at the Home wood suites in Falls Church Virginia. we were only 15 minutes away from Washington DC and 30 minutes away from Maryland. There was a fabulous outdoor movie area/mini mall within walking distance-literally and minutes away from the train station. This location is great-complimentary breakfast/dinner, shuttle services, laundry room and lifeguards for the pool;it is absolutely the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    99
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
239
59
14
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I recently spent 5 days while in town for a workshop. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. My room was a bit shabby...mold on the shower curtain, pillows rather "tired", and general maintenance needed to be done. I had issues with the shower, the water was either scalding hot or tepid. I also had an issue with my key card, it did not work one day, and I had to make two trips to the desk to get one that finally did work. Again, the staff was excellent, and the location is very convenient to the Mosaic district - where there are many great restaurants. Convenient location and great employees, but the facilities need improvement.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dds262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable with kitchen. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner. It had good spread everyday. The transportation to metro station was helpful. The housekeeping did a good job in cleaning the room everyday. Overall had a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant stay around D.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthiPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on our way back from North Carolina because we would have 5 in the room. We got close to the hotel fairly early so we stopped at Kings Dominion for a few hours and arrived at the hotel just before 10 PM. I did not get the name of the person checking us in but he was really good. I asked if the pool was still open and he let me know if was closing soon but you could tell he wished it was open for us. When we decided to stop off at the amusement park we knew that could happen. We had a room on the third floor near the elevator but could barely hear it. Room was spotless. I know this because that is the first thing I do when I arrive. Nice touches like special folding of towels. I had a lovely letter thanking me for being a Hilton Honors member and letting me know things offered at the hotel. Room service offered by the diner at the end of the parking lot. They still had fresh hot coffee in the lobby at that hour of check in. We went down for breakfast and the food was good. More offerings then a Hampton and glass dishes and silver ware. The scones were very good. We had to check out early to get back on the road so we missed out on the patio, pool and hot tub. Upon checkout a different gentleman was at the desk he too was very nice asking about our stay . This will be our new stopping place on the way to North Carolina. We will try to get to the hotel earlier to enjoy it more and possibly the meals offered Monday- Thursday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheMacsfiveplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I would say more about the locations than the accommodations. Ideally located, the hotel is next to new retail/restaurant developments. You will need these for shopping (groceries) and to eat your meals if you don't make use of the room's kitchen.

The area is trendy and welcoming to people of all ages - from young children to seniors. My family of 5 stayed at the hotel. It was a little cramped and the only bathroom was accessed through the bedroom which made it inconvenient for the person who slept in the living room and who woke us up every time they entered the bedroom.

Pillows were lacking support and in number. Beds were only average.

The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub which my family enjoyed. Breakfast was included - buffet style. Typical buffer - nothing to write home about, and nothing to complain about.

I would stay again, but only after I tried others first.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevSab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was very appealing -- courteous staff, excellent food offerings, attractive rooms. Our only complaint was the softness of the mattresses which made the sharing of a Queen bad by 2 people very challenging. Good pet (dog) facilities were offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great accomodations, value, and service. wish everything that comes with it was closer to the DC area. Love the proximity to Metro and shopping areas. Went on a field trip to the Homewood Stes in the DC, convention center area, but it didn't have the same amenitites. By a long shot, this place is best!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 16 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 16 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Address: 8130 Porter Rd, Falls Church, VA 22042-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing