We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Homewood suites is a comfortable place to stay whilst taking in the sights of DC. The staff are welcoming and knowledgeable, the rooms are huge for the price. The air con isn't too noisy, and everything was spotless. The free shuttle service to the subway is a real bonus as is the free parking. The decor is a little old fashioned, but that's just a minor gripe. The breakfasts are excellent, as are the Manager's special evening meals, which came as an added bonus... wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when back in DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    99
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
239
59
14
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was very accomodating with our pet! Had room cleaned while we took her down stairs. Very clean rooms and great for families!! Had to wait 40 min for shuttle to pick us up from metro station but travel to the metro was immediate with a great driver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My son left his toiletry kit during a recent stay, and it was a week before we noticed it. We called and spoke to the nicest young man, Mohammed (sorry if spelled wrong) who took my information and got the bag mailed to us within a couple of days. My son has his retainer now, which he left in his bag! Thanks for great customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleichhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We chose this place due to free parking and closeness of the Metro. Also, all rooms provide a privacy suite for adults and a living room with sofa bed for the kids. The staff here is exceptional! So friendly and helpful and driving everyone back and forth from the Metro Station, which is about 3 blocks away. Free breakfast and during the week, and free reception dinner. Indoor swimming pool with a lifeguard on duty, free internet and wifi! You can't go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Homewood Suites. Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly. In fact, the entire staff was extremely pleasant and seemed to really enjoy their job. We had a 1-bedroom king suite. The separate bedroom and kitchen/living room had 2 rooms and 2 TV's, which was a plus since we were traveling with a college-age child. The separate living and dining area included a full kitchen stocked with every gadet you would need to cook if you chose to. The living room and separate bedroom were large and there was plenty of space for everyone to relax after a long day of sightseeing without stumbling around luggage and each other. The facility and rooms are very clean and up-to-date. The free breakfast menu changes daily but included the usual; eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast, cereal, bagels, pasteries, yougart, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. A light evening dinner is also offered. We did not partake, but the nightly menu was posted on the refrigerator in our room and included a rotating menu. The hotel is approximately 1 mile from the Dunn-Loring Metro stop. Not really walking distance due to crossing large intersections. There is a hotel shuttle service which we did not use. We drove our own vehicle and parked at the Dunn-Loring Metro parking lot, which was very convenient. The Metro parking lot can be very full on weekdays. There is a Silver Diner restaurant located adjacent to the hotel. A menu was in our room. We had a late breakfast there one day that was good. There is a Target located across a fairly large intersection. Tyson's Corner was a few miles away and an easy drive from the hotel. The hotel is a convenient location to access Washington DC if you use the Metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank four-in-forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We sure did enjoy our stay at the Homewood Suites Falls Church. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very modern with granite countertops and equipped with stainless steel appliances. Breakfast is served daily and the menu changes daily, the breakfast could be better. We only ate there 2 mornings, the other times we headed somewhere else. They have an evening "manager's reception" and every day Monday thru Friday, they serve something different. We did not attend the manager's reception. The beds are also very comfortable. You will get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MojoBeau12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I really like this facility and if you have to drive your car for any reason it is a great place to stay. Their shuttle will take you to the Metro station that is a little too far to walk in the heat. That makes it inconvenient to use as a home base for sightseeing compared to properties in someplace like Crystal City. But, if you have a car and don't mind driving a couple of miles it is a great property. The rooms have full kitchens and two TVs. The indoor pool is not huge but cool and inviting after a day out. The buffet is well done for breakfast and I talked to someone who stayed during the week (Mon thru Thu) and they said the manager's reception in the evening was fine. The staff I met was really nice and everything was clean. The immediate area is a little strange as it is a transitional place with some industrial style things around but right across the road is a great area for dining and shopping with lots of great restaurants and salad/soup/organic type places. There is also a nice open area that has outdoor movies for families on weekends. Easy to drive to Dulles and the air museum. Want to go to a 5 rating but the distance from the city and the Metro stop prevents me. If you don't care about those things it is nearly perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 16 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 16 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Address: 8130 Porter Rd, Falls Church, VA 22042-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing