We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and adequate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inns of Virginia - Falls Church
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Ames, Ia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and adequate hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The location is very good, right in the middle of Falls Church. It also has free high-speed internet and a refrigerator (it was very hot when I was there). The rooms are dark with only a small window and a desk. In the rooms with double beds there is not much space to move around in.

However, the room was clean and everything worked. They also had power strip plugs for getting all one's electronics charged up. The breakfast was basic, but there is a Starbucks across the street. Parking is free as well.

The neighborhood has many nice small restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
22
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Millau
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Excellent bedroom and very clean. Reception area could really do with an update. Brew Pub just opposite is great for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenMillau_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed from 6/15-6/22 2011. For $100.00/ night a real value, especially if you are not in the DC area to just sit in the room. Neat, clean with exceptional service. Coffee, orange juice and muffins/sweet rolls in the AM. If you want a pool, large front desk area and complete breakfast, this is not the place for you and you'll need to pay about $100 more to get them. Quiet, good mattress, great maid service and a general manager who really cares about you and your stay. Highly recommend if you are in the area for business or a tourist. Bus across the street for $1.70 to the METRO station and for a few dollars more you are in DC>

Room Tip: Stayed in 207 and it was neat and CLEAN!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel had only one attribute: it's location. Other than that it was awful. The whole building looks old and worn. The one small elevator creaks in use. The hallways are so narrow that my daughter and I (both slim) could not walk side by side with our luggage. The non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The refrigerator made such a loud squeaking noise that we had to unplug it. The bathroom had absolutely no counter space. We couldn't even put things on the toilet lid because there was no lid. The light and bathroom fan were operated by one switch and the fan made so much noise that we tried to shower without turning on the light. We checked out and moved to the Westin Hotel near Tyson's Corner for the same rate of $100/night. It's a gorgeous luxury hotel that we loved! What a relief to get out of that awful place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne32513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddynmel, Front Office Manager at Inns of Virginia - Falls Church, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
This response is just to say that Inns of Virginia - Falls Church is a budget hotel and as such everyone is not going to be happy staying at our hotel. What is not said with this review though is that the $100.00 rate at the Westin was their weekend rate. Their daily rate is $199.00-$250.00. It is not really fair to compare their weekend rate with our daily rate. I am pleased that you found a hotel that better fits your needs. When there is a maintenance need a customer needs to notify the front desk clerk and it will be fixed as soon as possible. We have a lot of satisfied customers as you can tell by the other reviews. It is our goal at Inns of Virginia to have satisfied customers and when there is a complaint, it should be addressed to see how we might be able to resolve the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falls Church hotels

Falls Church VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Our heat pump broke and we had no air conditioning as we had to wait a week for our service date for a new unit. With the temperatures going up to 100, we stayed at the Inns of Virginia in Falls Church for two nights as it was just too hot in our condo. The Inns of Virginia was close to home and it was half the cost as some of the other hotels near us for a weeknight stay. I picked it based on the TripAdvisor reviews. A other have said, it is a good basic hotel. It was better than I expected. The room was clean, the bathroom was small, but clean and had enough towels (shower only, no tub), and the air conditioning unit in the room worked fine. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. There was free on site parking and free wireless internet in the room. The television had basic cable stations and there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel is on Route 7 (Broad Street in Falls Church) so there is Metrobus service (bus stops about one block from hotel) to the Metro (East Falls Church (3B bus on same side of Broad Street as the hotel)) or West Falls Church (3B or 28 bus on opposite side of Broad Street) depending on which side of the street you get the bus. (The 3B bus does not run on Sundays.) There several restaurants in walking distance. We ate one night at Mad Fox Brewery across the street (as is Panera Bread) and one night at Cosi which it one block away on the same side of the street as the hotel . There are several more places on Broad Street i(Jerry's Subs. Chipolte, Starbucks, Anthony's, Applebees, etc.). Traffic on Broad Street can be heavy, but there is a traffic light at S. Virginia (one block from hotel near the bus stop) so you can walk up to the traffic light to safely cross Broad Street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NovaCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at Inns of Virginia Falls Church. That said, it must be noted that the hotel is small (around 35 rooms) and very basic (no pool, fitness center, etc.) However, we did not need any of those extras so it wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is conveniently located near plenty of places to eat and is only a short drive from the metro station, which we used to go into Washington. Our room was small but very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had free internet in the room, a definite plus although it was a little slow. There's no real lobby, so the continental breakfast was just prepackaged muffins and juice, but again that didn't bother us. This is a good choice for people lookiing for reasonably priced, comfortable, no-frills accommodations in the metro Washington, DC area. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I booked this hotel based on its location, price, and mostly these positive TA reviews, simply not wanting to pay what Tysons Corner hotels command during the work week. However, like another traveler here, I had a serious reaction to something in the building (mold?). Once in my room with the circulation on non-stop I was OK, but disliked navigating the hallways, elevator, and stairs. No windows open in the guest rooms; the hotel is an old cinder block building with narrow hallways and the elevator is slow. The management has done an excellent job working around the inherent limitations of the property: service personnel are helpful; the rooms are comfortable and clean, and I slept very well. Other simple improvements would be to supply a folding luggage stand in the rooms, and replace the carpets in the hallways and update the elevator. There are several good restaurants within walking distance and the complimentary wireless Internet worked well in my room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.1 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#8 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns of Virginia - Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns of Virginia - Falls Church

Property: Inns of Virginia - Falls Church
Address: 421 W Broad St, Falls Church, VA 22046-3317
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns of Virginia - Falls Church 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet hotel tucked away in down town Falls Church. Newly renovated deluxe rooms in January 2007. All rooms have cable with HBO on a 27" flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Free T1 high speed wireless internet. Free continental breakfast daily. All interior rooms. Magnetic key card entry. Free parking. Over twenty restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to bus and subway. Thirty mile biking trail is nearby. Close to Tysons corner and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inns of Virginia - Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing