We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Service was excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Service was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

While the hotel is not a "redesigned" property and a bit outdated compared to the many other Marriott's; the service that I received more than made it up for it. The front desk was accommodating and very friendly. Not sure that I am spelling her name right, but Vesna is deserving of a raise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that Vesna was able to assist in making your stay that much more enjoyable. We take pride in our staff and appreciate how they always go over and beyond to meet the needs of our guests. Please keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area.

Warm Regards,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
69
26
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in a studio for 5 nights while visiting her aunt and uncle in Falls Church. We were traveling with our border collie so the pet friendly policy was great. The hotel adjoins a very nice residential area perfect for dog walks and is within a short distance of town parks and greenways. Shopping and dining are also nearby. The room was perfect for our needs and we were given the option of a first floor room for the convenience of our pup. The breakfast offerings were all we needed to start the day. The day prior to our departure, when the hotel was very busy we simply took cereal, milk and fruit back to the room for the next day. Free Washington Post to read each day was also a treat! We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting family in the area. We take great pride in being a "pet friendly" hotel, which gives our guests added convenience of feeling right at home. We look forward to your return the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland,Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our third stay and we have been very pleased. This hotel is pet friendly and the rates are very good. There is a flat $100 pet fee per stay (one day or 20 days; same fee), so if you are only staying one night the pet fee is high. Each suite has a kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster. They have a flat screen TV on a swivel stand so that you can easily view the TV from the couch or bed. Free and fast WIFI. In the evening they have excellent fresh baked cookies. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants. They also serve continental breakfast for those that do not want to cook. There is no hot foods but a good selection of baked goods, cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigger41999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you greatly for your valuable feedback! I am so glad that you have had exceptional experiences with our hotel and have chosen to stay with us repeatedly. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Please continue to keep us in mind as your home away from home when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely yours,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent a weekend here because it was very close to family and the weekend rate was very good. We immediately liked the setting which has trees and ample parking. It is in walking distance to a market and a few restaurants (which didn’t show up on an on-line search of what was around there). The room was petite but spotless. It had a full kitchen which included cooking utensils. The queen bed was comfortable (they don’t have kings) but a little small for us. There was something homey about this place. The breakfast room is extremely small so we chose to bring the small tray provided and go down and get a little breakfast to have upstairs at the little table which worked well for this use. We liked the property but because of the smaller bed, we may choose to stay elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: We chose a room overlooking the parking lot - less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bargainhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad we could accommodate your needs especially at a good price-point for your budget. We truly take pride in being an all suite hotel - allowing our guests and even their pets to experience an enjoyable stay that feels like home. I appreciate the feedback about the local area internet search as we will assist to get more information readily available to keep our guests better informed. Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area!


Sincerely yours,
Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was an excellet stay at the Falls Church Town Place Suites Very accommodating; clean rooms; awesome breakfast in the morning. Very convenient to my sister's home.

I definetely will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Valerie for your review of the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely choose to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield nj
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Since we have family nearby we stay here frequently during the year. Hotel has recently renovated and updated the property. Rooms are super clean and modern with flat screen TV's and wifi in room. We rarely hear noise from other rooms. The staff is courteous and friendly and eager to help with any problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Hillwood avenue. Nightclub on Hillwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Laurie for your valuable feedback! I am so glad that you choose to stay with us when visiting family in the area and that we deliver great customer service which keeps you coming back! I look forward to you staying with us again. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My party of 3 stayed at this facility for 1 night. We used the 2 bedroom suite and found it to be more than satisfactory for our needs. The building is older, but well kept up. We appreciated the space involved in having the 2 bedrooms, plus the common area. The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful with all our needs. We received clear directions to a Metro parking area, and were able to enjoy our day in DC as we hoped. The breakfast room is very tiny, so I would recommend taking the tray from your room with you when you go for breakfast. This makes it easier to bring your breakfast back to your room if necessary. The breakfast is fairly basic, but certainly adequate to get a start in the morning. We felt that the hotel was quite a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Lorraine for your valuable feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay along with experiencing added convenience from your two bedroom suite and great customer service from our staff! Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!

Sincerely yours,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
0.6 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#8 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Property: TownePlace Suites Falls Church
Address: 205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit TownePlace Suites Falls Church with easy access to Tyson's Corner, The Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC attractions. Guest suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots and pans, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary high speed internet. Stay in shape while visiting the Northern Virginia area in our hotel fitness center or relax by our outdoor swimming pool. Get a great start to the morning with our complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing