We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aabee Persian & Mediterranean Restaurant

Aabee Persian & Mediterranean Restaurant
10579 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030-3138
17033520331
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 390 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Previously known as Cooking & Company is one of a kind restaurant serving Mediterranean food complimented by Persian cuisine. Our menu also has options for our celiac allergy, vegetarian and vegan customers. Our food is free from "MSG" and other additives and is made to order. We believe food should give you energy, not bring you down and additives like "MSG" can cause drowsiness or headaches. Eating bad food is a horrible shame and AA'BEE restaurant is one hundred percent dedicated to offering healthy eating. All of our dishes are our favorite dishes and anything you choose is sure to be delicious and healthy. We also now offer delivery to 5 miles surrounding our location.
DC area
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I go there when we want that special date night dinner. The cook Anna is wonderful and ray is fun just to talk to. See if Anna has made lamb when you go, some of the best I have ever tasted!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pappa207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have been to Vespucci's twice for Valentine's Day and it is very quaint restaurant. Most importantly, the food has consistently been delicious. The seafood, in particular, has been fabulous. The menu is large and the place is not typically full (at least not when we were there). I do think the inside could use a bit of sprucing up inside, but I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Earth3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Service was excellent and food super. All at a very reasonable price.
Try the Chicken Monalisa.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Excellent food with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I discovered Vespucci's by googling best Italian restaurants in Fairfax, VA. I was pleasantly surprised. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. I enjoyed it so much that I ate there both nights that I was in Fairfax!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Herky00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have Time on Your Hands”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

When we arrived, we thought the restaurant had potential. The waiter was good and we enjoyed the pianist, but waiting for more than an hour for 2 entrees was disappointing. Our waiter even agreed. The owner of the restaurant was not able to provide an explanation and really needs a lessen in customer service. If you are planning to go here, have nothing but time on your hands.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USATraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aabee Persian & Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aabee Persian & Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing