We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wedding night”
Review of Stafford House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stafford House
Ranked #1 of 3 Fairfax B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Hill, VA
11
Reviewed October 7, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Stafford House the night we got married in 2003. It was beautiful! We are returning for our 2-year anniversary.
Opening one's home to have people stay is a big decision. I appreciate the excellent service and the Stafford's high moral standards.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Stafford House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2004

We found the inn through the GMU site's list of recommended hotels. Everything was great - the room, the breakfast and the Staffords themselves. The most amazing thing is the enormous private whirlpool bath and dry sauna.
We will stay whenever we travel to Fairfax in the future.

3  Thank accidentaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia Beach, VA
1
Reviewed April 25, 2004

Beautiful home, wonderful owners, overall excellence!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2004

My husband and I stayed at the Stafford House on our wedding night. The place is wonderful and the owners are so friendly. The room is nicer that anything else in the DC area for that price and the breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious!! I would recommend the Stafford house to anyone who is looking for a cosy, private B&B for a special occasion or a weekend away.

2  Thank theresameekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax, VA
15
Reviewed May 8, 2003

To clairify the review "singles need not apply", Stafford House welcomes singles and married couples. Business travelers as well as leisure guests enjoy a luxery suite including breakfast served to your room. However, non-married couples are referred to another B&B in the area.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
11
Reviewed March 9, 2003

I stayed at the Stafford House B&B during my last business trip to Fairfax. It was great! The room is one of the largest I had at a B&B and has a hot tub. The owners were so accomodating and friendly. I'd definately stay here again. Don't be swayed by that other review...you definately need to check this one out.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
115
Reviewed November 6, 2002

I haven't actually stayed at the Stafford House. It was recommended to me, but it turns out that they only take married couples. Did you get that? They want to make sure nothing "immoral" happens under their roof. If I were you, I'd pick a less intrusive, more accepting accommodation. On the other hand, if you feel that complete strangers have the right to inquire into your personal behavior, this may be the place for you!

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.6 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stafford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford House

Address: 3746 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfax
Price Range: $135 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stafford House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely bed and breakfast located in Fairfax City just outside of Washington DC. Conveniently located by GMU, Wolf Trapp, wineries and more. Restaurants, parks and trails just a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stafford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing