We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I LOVE Tony's Pizza!”
Review of Tony's NY Pizza

Tony's NY Pizza
Ranked #98 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
xoangelxoabbs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I LOVE Tony's Pizza!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a casual place with consistent good food and a nice atmosphere. It is our go-to place when we don't feel like cooking :) I am also gluten free, and they have a large selection of gluten free pasta dishes and gluten free pizza that is GREAT! The place is usually pretty busy so I would call your order ahead.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent food! Everytime I visit my daughter in DC Tony's is a must!! Its near great shopping and is always convienient for lunch. Great slices and fabulous subs! You will not walk away hungry!!! Friendly staff and great service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bullwinkle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best NY style pizza around”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We are regulars at Tony's -- once a week without fail for pizza for lunch. We love their pizza and think that it is the best NY style pizza in the area. They also have Chicago style but we've never tried it. When we have out of town guests, Tony's is the go-to place for lunch. We love their pizza so much that we haven't tried almost anything else. We did have an Italian sub once and that was good too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“our 6year loves Tony's”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Tony's at Fairfax is our pizza loving 6 year boy's favorite spot for a slice of cheese pizza. Food is good but sometimes I don't feel as welcomed... that's too bad.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCKWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in DC area”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The family who runs this pizza place is straight from Naples, Italy. Their ingredients are fresh, the sauce is like no other and you never have a bad meal there. We had pizza in Naples, Italy, this past year and both remarked how much it tastes like the pizza we get at Tony's.

Helpful?
Thank live2travel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tony's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing