We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our 6year loves Tony's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's NY Pizza

Tony's NY Pizza
Ranked #98 of 416 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“our 6year loves Tony's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Tony's at Fairfax is our pizza loving 6 year boy's favorite spot for a slice of cheese pizza. Food is good but sometimes I don't feel as welcomed... that's too bad.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCKWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in DC area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The family who runs this pizza place is straight from Naples, Italy. Their ingredients are fresh, the sauce is like no other and you never have a bad meal there. We had pizza in Naples, Italy, this past year and both remarked how much it tastes like the pizza we get at Tony's.

Helpful?
Thank live2travel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gluten-free pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I checked out the Tonys NY Pizza website,in the Fair Lakes Shopping Center, and called to confirm they had Gluten-free pizza,and I was not disappointed, great crust, great toppings,arrived at the table piping hot,I will be returning whenever I want pizza, and they also serve Redbridge Gluten-free Beer.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Pizza Joint in Fair Lakes, but always burnt crust!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We go to Tony's a nearly a weekly basis. It's always busy and the service is good. The pizza crust is consistently burnt, especially with pizza slices that are reheated. Love their garden salad.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They're terrible. . . and they don't stand behind their product.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Their pizza tasted like it sat in a warming oven and they served it as "made to order" fresh. The crust was burnt, crunchy and dried out. To add insult to injury, they refused to give us a refund. We didn't eat their food + no refund = no going back. This place was a bust.

Helpful?
Thank 2FlyTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tony's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing