We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #45 of 384 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Tony and crew are great. Pizza is really good but dinners are good too. They treat you well and never disappoint. Love it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Always consistant good food. Never disappointing. Pizza is also very good. When in the area we will always go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No table service here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Salad was iceburg lettuce with a couple of canned olives. Spicy shrimp pasta was okay. Wine is available. You order at the counter, get a number and come fetch your food when it is ready. You even have to go to the counter to buy a second glass of wine. For a no-service restaurant, I thought the prices were too high.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatherineR270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Best pizza in Northern Virginia and the staff is SO nice. If you like Buffalo Chicken Pizza, this is the place to get it. I promise you won't go back to any other pizza place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ejonesy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappointed....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been to Pomodoros so many times now I lost count.. number one the owners remember people....Imagine! actually someone knowing your name like on "Cheers" the t.v. show and talking to you with genuine warmth, even when they are busy beyond belief. Also, every time the food is to perfection. My personal favorite is sausage penne pepper. My husband gets a seafood dish with noodles and my oldest daughter gets the chicken and noodles. Good glass of Cianti and as my boss would say in his N.Y. accent " Forget about it" not to be rivaled.
It is not a very big place but people manage to not be standing long to get a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reneec496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing