We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great to meet friends and share a meal.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #14 of 410 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great to meet friends and share a meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Seating provides sections which seem somewhat intimate--even in a large restaurant. Huge food selection---and your favorites are always there. Try the salads--the Vietnamese lettuce wraps and the special teas. The desserts are sinful. Nice servers--decent prices--good location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    126
    43
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The cheesecake factory is in the Fair Oaks Mall. We went there for a wedding family dinner, with about 18 people.

The pluses: the menu is very extensive, the service was very good, the wines were surprisingly good.

the negatives: They didn't take reservations, such that we had to have family members running back and forth to the restaurant to talk to many different people during the run up to the dinner. The food is quite diverse, with a large menu such that you could order just about anything...but the food was just ok. The restaurant was very vibrant and noisy, unfortunately, it also meant that it was hard to hear each other speak.

The party really enjoyed the desserts. We did not partake (can you believe we went to a place named the Cheesecake factory and we did not take dessert?).

The food is better than your average chain/mall food, especially when you consider the huge seating capacity of the restaurant. The hospitality and the treatment from the service staff made up for a lot of shortcomings on the quality of the food.

This is our first visit to a Cheesecake factory, and it would not be high on the list of a restaurant we would return to in the future unless we had a group of people with very diverse tastes in food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rcco97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bought cheesecake for a birthday celebration.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was delicious. My boyfriend enjoyed his birthday cheesecake. The Cheesecake Factory has been my son's favorite and also his fiance' favorite restuarant. This is based on my own experience. I plan to return to the Cheesecake Factory sometime in the near future.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good food long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I like the cheescake factory, The wait is always long any time of day. They have good pasta dishes and deserts, last time we ate here I had the Shrimp with Angel Hair pasta and my wife had the Chicken Piccata. I love their house iced tea, I think they call it passion tea. I always get the Godiva Cheescake for dessert. Dont miss out on their nice sandwitches either. The wait staff is pretty good here but make sure you have the time to wait for a table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drjonesphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Same as always...excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was not my first visit but I had two people with me who thought it actually was a Cheesecake Factory and not a restaurant!

At the end of the meal they were delighted and so was I for the umpteenth time. This is an easy choice, always excellent and easily recommendable. It's full for a reason...plenty of people agree.

By the way, my friends were from Singapore and Slovenia!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing