We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #72 of 416 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
668 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Been to PF Changs before but not this location. Husband had a craving for Chinese so took the teenagers. Got there about 530 and easily seated in a big booth. Our waiter (Tyler perhaps) was phenomenal. Very attentive. Half price drinks and appetizers. Got the chicken lettuce wraps. Husband and I shared the broccoli and beef (very good) and step son had the pepper beef. Step daughter had the honey chicken. Everyone loved their dish. Wish it wasn't so far away!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    58
    20
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Really Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not great but very good.
I don't usually review franchise restaurants but this particular PF Changs deserves some love. When it opened 10 years ago this was a white hot property. On a Friday night you couldnt dream of being seated without a call ahead. So when we decided to eat out at 6pm on a Friday and PF's was suggested I didnt think we had a prayer of getting in. Surprisingly, we called at 6 and got reservations for 6:30.
The place had plenty of empty tables and we were immediately seated and promptly served by a waiter taking drink and appetizer orders. "Joey" was polite and attentive; his attempts at humor were not very good but at least he tried. More importantly, he was a great waiter. The food was plentiful and served hot. I didn't care much for the rice; it was chewy and sticky. But everything else was very good. I especially appreciated the side presentation of sauces to allow you and fellow diners to customize the "degree of hotness" desired.
Add to this the place was clean and neat. It could use some decor updates; I don.t think it has changed in 10 years. But all in all, the dining experience was very good. Not great (I still think they are way over-priced) but very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fabulous mojitos & great dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited here as a crowd of 8 people, service was exceptional. Our waitress catered to our every need, always refilling drinks & was very friendly! I ordered the Changs spicy chicken which was absolutely delicious! We all passed our dishes around the table and of all 8 different dishes and sides nothing was short of brilliant! Will definitely visit again! Also be sure to order the Asian Pear Mojito it was refreshing and amazing!

Only gripe I have about this restaurant is the parking around dinner time was terrible we had to park very far away from the actual building.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

So much variety! The appetizers are amazing! The service was amazing! The servers actually smile and like what they do! The price is a bit higher than most other restaurants, but everything pays for itself! The Ambience is beautiful, the BAR is awesome! And don't forget to try the desserts! They are really good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Catered to your specifications (spicy etc.). Orders were served in very good time. Lovely ambience too !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing