We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #61 of 412 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Catered to your specifications (spicy etc.). Orders were served in very good time. Lovely ambience too !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    58
    20
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
473 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Everything Tastes the Same”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place is getting old. No matter what we order, it all tastes the same. They now have Pad Thai on the menu, and it's really bad. Not sure how they came up with this recipe, but it's not Pad Thai. It's pasta with hot sauce. We need to find another Chinese place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Food - Great Service - Good Prices - Average Soups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

PF Chang is my family's favorite restaurant wherever we go. This location in Fairoak/Fairfax area is very nice. The staff is super caring and the overall impression is great.
PF Chang's food is always good. My favorite is Bang Bang Chicken but almost whatever they cook is above average. I must say they somehow did not learn to make the soups. The sweet & sour soup is full of soya sauce and although edible but definitely not halfways as good what I can make reading an internet recipe. Why can't they not fix the soups?
The ultimate reason to visit PF Chang would be the incredible brown (chocolate) bread that they serve as an appetizer.
Depending on the cook, a number of times I felt that the food had little gravy/substance to it as if you are eating peanuts with dry chicken nuggets instead of kung pao chicken. But before I decide to not go there again, the food comes out so good the next time.
It is their service and the internal atmosphere that makes up for the most of the stuff that they don't have right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BilalG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chinese food it's not”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you like real Chinese food, this is not the place for you. Westernized versions of Chinese dishes with flavors few Chinese would recognize. Indifferrent front desk greeters and officious wait staff only add to the impression that this is a 'fad' restaurant that is almost scamming the American ignorati. We didn't care for the atmosphere either, just more pretentiousness. Skip this place and find a real Chinese neighborhood restaurant. If you actually like the food here, you may as well just eat at a real American restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good dining experience, good takeout, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Liked the dining ambiance and the taste of the food. Did not like the wait but its nice to be able to walk around the area. Calling in for takeout is a good idea. There is a takeout entrance and they pack teh food realy well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shutterbug35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing