We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We traded in our airmiles to stay here for two nights while we toured Washington. It was very close driving distance to the attractions and the room was comfortable and clean. Their pool was very nice as was the surroundings around the pool deck.
I would definitely stay here again if I decide to visit Washington again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasakeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Kasakeri from Canada,

We are glad that using your airmiles worked out will for you. We are only a short 30 minutes drive from downtown Washington or a 5 minute drive to the closest Metro Station. Our courtyard pool is the outdoor focal point of the hotel. In the off season, surrounded by our landscaped grounds, it is very beautiful. We hope you do decide to visit Washington again and chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a great stay in the Best Western Fairfax, Virginia. It was a surprisingly clean and quiet. The property is basically a big motel with external access on two or three levels. The grounds are nicely landscaped. Staff members were very attentive, and the other guests were friendly and quiet. The breakfast was plentiful and graciously served in a dining room with leafy views. The pool looked great but we did not make it in. This was one of the cleanest budget hotels we have used.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear M J from Australia,

We are happy that you had a great stay and found our Hotel to be surprisingly clean and quiet. Being clean and friendly are very important to us. We might not be the newest on the block but we always work towards providing a friendly, clean and well maintained property. Of course a plentiful breakfast also helps. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and 2 kids stayed at this hotel for a week. The breakfast was very nice. The quality and experience made it seem almost as though you went out to eat and gave many different breakfast options. My family gives the hotel kudos for their free breakfast experience.

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, the experience was great. The price is what is to be expected with a dating hotel without all the problems. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Large room with mircro and fridge, medium-sized TV. Everything is dated and clean. Smelly rooms, not the worst of smells (just obvious nothing is updated).

Front desk: If you don't approach them, they won't greet.

Breakfast: average, many choices, including waffle-maker.

Old heat/air situation.

Bathroom: Shower works in a strange way, yet has OK water pressure.

Room Tip: room 219 faces parking lot/back vs. pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Let me just start by saying my family and I loved this hotel!!! The young lady at the front desk that checked me in was friendly, and upbeat!!! The hotel room was super clean, ice machine worked well, and the pool was great with an onsite lifeguard!!! I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the country and this place it top notch!! Love it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

First, the good stuff. The staff at the front desk was awesome and very helpful when it came to questions on public transportation-buses, metro-getting in and out of DC. Sandra was especially helpful. I even printed some eTickets in the lobby. The hotel is right across the street from the bus stop which takes you to the metro. The bedding and pillows were clean. The breakfast was great and so was the lady keeping everything stocked for breakfast-sorry, didn't catch her name. Now, the bad stuff. There are no exhaust fans in the bathrooms so everything stays damp-makes the room damp and musty. There are three stories and we were on the first floor-good because no elevators. We were in the room right across from the pool-ok because the air conditioner drowned out the noise from the pool. Our room was nonsmoking but they had a container for putting out cigarettes right outside of our room. These rooms are all motel style-opening to the outside, not a hallway. The laundry room, while convenient, was very hot. I sat out on a picnic table waiting for the laundry to finish and watched several rats chase each other around the courtyard by the pool. I couldn't believe my eyes at first but then another guest commented on them as well. This is not the high standards that I expect from a Best Western.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our service and breakfast. As soon as I saw your comments regarding rats, I contacted our exterminator and he found a nest in our dumpster which he immediately took care of. All of our guest bathrooms do have exhaust vents, but, during your stay the roof top fan motor broke and had to be replaced. We wish we could have provided you with a better guest experience. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithtown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean room, decent hot/cold buffet breakfast and great value. My only complaint is that the AC unit fan doesn't shut off when the compressor does. But the fan noise can mask outside noise although there wasn't much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing