We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visitor!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat Visitor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have been here many times and the staff is able to make any necessary adjustments. We needed to add dates on the front end of our stay and it was arranged with no problem. We arrived for our stay early and 1 room was ready which they happily allowed us to begin our stay. The location is close to George Mason University and is central to Dulles and Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 694paullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Repeat Visitor,
It is always satisfying to know that some of our guests, do enjoy their stay and do return many times. We hope you visit us many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    129
    61
    21
    17
See reviews for
138
56
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As with most Best Western establishments I've experienced, this was clean and efficiently run. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, with plenty of time to chat if required. Breakfast was a fairly standard buffet, but included several hot dishes, and good porridge in addition to cereals. The bedroom was of standard BW quality, with all the facilities that you'd expect. Free Wi-Fi made it easy to keep in touch, although the two PCs at reception were incredibly slow.
An advantage of its location is the regular bus service from just outside the door to the local Washington Metro station, from where the major sites are about 30 minutes away. Washington Dulles airport is a few miles up the road.
There are only a couple of fairly ordinary eating places within walking distance. Reasonably priced considering the proximity to DC

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you Mr. Dundee for your positive review, especially from someone who has traveled as extensively as you obviously have.. We always enjoy hosting visitors from Europe and since our staff is multi national, they like to swap stories from their home lands. Sincerely, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We needed connecting rooms and they were very accommodating. Staff was superb...friendly and knowledgeable. Location is ideal...close to Arlington. I would recommend this hotel for value, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Philip,
I am glad we were able to accommodate you with the connecting rooms. Most of our ground floor double queens connect, which is especially convenient for traveling families. I am also glad you appreciated our service and will recommend us for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The location was excellent for getting into DC. The staff was helpful and curteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Upon discovering that we needed another night to see DC sights, we called to add a night, the staff was most curteous and able to accomodate us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Carolyn,

I am glad we were able to accommodate you for the extra night and that you found our staff to be helpful and courteous. Hopefully, you will be able to return and see more DC sights.

Sincerely, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was an older building, but was very clean, with comfortable beds and the breakfast was good and convenient. We felt safe in the neighborhood. It was reasonably priced for being close to the DC area. Just a short distance to a park and ride for the metro.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Yes, we are an older property, but we put a lot of effort into keeping it clean and well maintained. We are always happy when our guests enjoy our breakfast and safe environment.

Sincerely, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in 2011 was very impressed with everything front desk to the room. The breakfast was wonderful. Clean room
Now we came back for a second stay with the kids to visit DC and I am just impressed as I was before.
Great stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank moore779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
To the Moore's,
We are very happy that your return stay was as impressive as your first, especially after 3 years. Hopefully, you will come back in another 3 years and we will have changed, even for the better.
Best Wishes, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here for graduation. close to university. Updated hotel, but room carpets need replacing. Don't expect too many food choices during high occupation times. Staff nice and friendly. Very cmfortable beds though!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay. We are currently scheduled to replace all of our guest room carpeting and have completed around 15 rooms. I am pleased that our service lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed sleeping in one of our comfortable beds. Sincerely, Stephen May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Property: BEST WESTERN Fairfax
Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing