We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights and found the staff very pleasant and helpful. I loved their big trees. Traffic in the DC area always leaves me stressed and this place was a quiet oasis. The rooms were comfortable and clean and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet yet convient to the city
  • Disliked — could use better lighting in the rooms.
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    69
    25
    19
See reviews for
152
62
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

After much review of Hotels in and around the DC area, I came across the Best Western in Fairfax and found that most of the reviews were favorable. We booked it and I'm so glad we did. Very Nice, Quiet, Very clean, Friendly Staff, all you can eat breakfast buffet in the mornings for a low price.The diningroom is large with giant windows overlooking the courtyard and pool. This hotel is one exit away from the Metro that takes you directly into DC hassle free of all traffic. The local area in and around the hotel is very clean, and has some cute bistros and eateries close by. The hotel has a very nice fenced in pool with a staff member on duty. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone interested in visiting the DC area. It was perfect for our vacation.

  • Liked — it was in a nice area
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ladyvet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
632 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

We stayed here for the nights of June 11-12, 2008. If you have things to do in Northern Virginia this is a fabulous location. If you have things to do in DC it is a very good location with quick access to I-66.

Our room was a double queen and the room was nice with a fridge and microwave. It is located witin 1/10 mile of the great 29-Diner and a Fuddruckers,

The office staff was very nice, the rooms comfortable, and the free wireless is always great!

Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — It is an older less modern hotel.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2008

May I first preface this review by saying I'm a single woman traveling alone on business so I'm a little more congnizant of my safety than when I travel with my husband. I arrived on Sunday night and was provided my room expeditiously. I was a bit shocked when they announced which room I was staying in (with explicit directions on how to get there) loud enough for everyone in the lobby to know which room I was assigned. I was more than a little distressed to see they'd put me on the 3rd floor - and with an outside entrance and no elevator, my immediate realization was how difficult it was going to be to cart all my stuff up three flights of stairs! I decided to see if I could move to a room that was more convenient since I 'shlep' a lot of stuff along when I travel. I went back to the front desk and the staff was rather surprised to hear I wasn't real comfortable with the location of the room. Well, they graciously re-assigned me and again announced where I was staying (room & directions, etc.) and when I commented that I was surprised that they announce room numbers out loud. They looked at me like I had three heads - assuring me it was 'a very safe place'.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay but at the risk of sounding paranoid, I stay away from hotels where the only entrance to the rooms are from the outside. Even with security cameras keeping watch, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for women who travel alone.

  • Liked — Pretty view outside into the courtyard/pool area.
  • Disliked — No elevators and only outside entrances to the guest rooms.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paula-Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

We needed a place to stay one night while we went to visit Georgetown University in DC. This was inexpensive and available. We were extremely tired from driving and check-in was a breeze. The night manager was very friendly and efficient.
All rooms have outside entrance, very cold. Rooms a little dark. Needed more towels and internet was hard to connect up to.
All in all it was good enough for a nights stay. The $4.00 breakfast buffet the next morning was the best!! Eggs,Sausage,potatoes,juice,sweets,cereals, breads all for $4.00 including tax!! What a buy!
It was fine not fantastic but I would reccommend. Very close to metro station to take train into DC.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank bricks2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2008

I had to come down to DC for business, so I searched the Web for a decent and affordable hotel. I was shocked to find that some hotels charge $200+ for just one night. Thankfully, I came across the Best Western Fairfax website. The fee was reasonable, and I got a discount! The room was smoke-free and clean. I was given a Poolside View Room, and the King Size bed was very comfortable.

  • Liked — Great price.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ck79reddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

Stayed here for one night last wk on business trip. Was the first time in the area, and didn't really see many other hotels around this place. It was more motelish than hotelish, as all rooms are accessible from the outside--haven't stayed in one of these in a while! there is no elevator so you have to drag your luggage up the stairs.

Room--was decent. Mine was pretty clean but for some reason I couldn't shake off the feeling that it wasn't that nice although honestly I didn't really find any fault with anything. Flat screen TV, large bathroom, disposable cups, fridge, microwave, a/c and heater, and couch included in the room.

there is a restaurant and it was very empty. Our waiter was also our cooker. He did a decent job with the burgers though but then again I was starving. Fries were good too.

They have a business center for internet access. I don't think there is an additional charge to use, but the internet was down when I was there,

Overall, if yo uhave to stay in the area for a short period of time, this isn't bad. Staff was nice and friendly, room was clean, but decor is a bit dated I guess. Since it was for work, I was hoping for something a bit nicer and more comfortable and luxurious. There is also an outdoor pool which looks nice but since its Nov. didn't use obviously.

  • Liked — It was close to our meeting location in Fairfax
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank e26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Property: BEST WESTERN Fairfax
Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing