We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fairfax
Nearby Hotels
$87
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
170
172
79
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
172
79
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againan older hotelnice poolcontinental breakfastlifeguard on dutydc areabit datedother hotelsfridge and microwaveorange linemetro stationfront desk staffbagelsi highly recommend this hotelgeorge mason universityconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 475 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

More like an old fashioned motel than a hotel. The rooms have the old fashioned big window looking out on the walkway so there is no privacy with curtains open and no light with them closed. The staff are nice, breakfast is good, internet is free, location is good! Just don't expect new or modern...

Room Tip: no elevator so if you don't want stairs choose room you can walk into...but upstairs is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice hotel. Room could have been a little cleaner but not bad. Bathroom was small. Breakfast was very good as was the location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 292VirginiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this motel during our Washington, DC spring break vacation. It is close to the Vienna metro station, located just off I-66, has a free breakfast, and was very reasonably priced. It is true there are no elevators for guests, but they did have someone take our bags to our room for us, so that was not a problem. They also had cookies for the kids when we arrived. We had a room with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. The way this motel is set up, you only had to walk up 1 flight of stairs to reach the 3rd floor from the parking lot, so no big deal. Our room overlooked the shamrock-shaped pool with a fountain running, even though it snowed while we were there. The rooms are dated, but clean for the most part. There was a small amount of mold in the grout in the shower, but that was the only thing I noticed. The linens were clean and in good shape and the queen beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was great! There is an actual restaurant off the main lobby that they use for the breakfast area. Each morning, there were at least 6 hot items to choose from, including real scrambled eggs, pancakes or french toast, 2 different sausages, grits, oatmeal and more. There are also waffles, which were quite good, too. I also used the laundry room, which was clean and inexpensive. I have payed triple for laundry in other hotels... Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget-conscious travelers. For the price, we felt we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweensmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This establishment should be listed as a 2-star motel. Access to the rooms (3 floors) is down a set of stairs then up another set of stairs to outside rooms..Thats right... NO ELEVATORS!!! If yoiu prefer 2 beds the rooms are outside first floor, single beds are on 2nd/3rd floors. Not sure where the stairs are located. The bedding was clean but wrinkled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Gwen,

I do apologize that at check-in, our staff neglected to explain to you the best way to access your guest room. Since the property is built on the side of a hill, we have two first floors that can be accessed from there own parking lots. We have rooms with one king on one parking level and rooms with two queens on the other parking level. On our second floor, which is accessed by a flight of stairs, we have both single and 2 bedded rooms. At no time should a guest need to climb more that one flight of stairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. It's an older property and the room looked it - the bathroom fixtures were dated - but it was clean and functional, with a space to hang up clothing, a sink outside the bathroom and a decent shower. The biggest issue by far was the lack of outlets to plug in our various devices - we had to plug in our cellphones across the room! (Oh, the horrors!) The TV channels were also quirky and didn't quite match the provided list of channels, but that's also a minor issue that we run into at lots of different hotels.

The rooms do open directly to the outside (motel-style), but the area seemed safe and we never felt remotely threatened.

The breakfast, served in the main building, was very good, though it would have been quite a hike if we had walked, since our room was on the back of the property. However, we were heading out both days right after breakfast, so we just drove around the parking lot!

The hotel is far from Washington D.C., but it is fairly close to the Metro station. We drove there, since we were going into the district on a Saturday when parking is free at the station. The front desk clerk told us that there is no shuttle to the Metro station, but a bus comes by frequently and stops in front of the hotel that takes people straight to the Metro station. It's a bit of a long ride to the district, but it's comfortable.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we would definitely consider staying here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews