We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 395 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Come hungry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Food selection was excellent! Eat as much or less as you like. You can also opt out and just eat from the salad buffet.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    75
    25
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“Enjoyed!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went with a friend for his birthday experience. The atmosphere was wonderful, and our server Elfidio ws attentive and courteous. The meats although tasty, were a bit too salty (this could be toned down). Ohterwise, we extremely enjoyed our experience. Will DEFINITELY return,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but service was disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We go to this restaurant about twice a year because it is a nice spot for all-you-can-eat meat that is prepared well. The salad bar also has many options, including very good hot foods. We typically go with a party of at least 6 people, and lately the service has been disappointing. The gauchos don't come by that often; we actually had to request more visits, despite our little tickets indicating "green" to please stop by. In our last visit, the main server was not very attentive at all, considering the relatively pricey meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Presentation, Salty Meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had received a gift certificate for my birthday to visit Texas de Brazil, and being a meat lover, I was looking forward to our outing at restaurant located inside the Fair Oaks Shopping Center. The restaurant presentation is pretty nice with a gorgeous buffet setup in the middle with a variety of salads, soups, cheeses, and other bits and pieces to add to your plate. The dining room is a little too dark for my taste. The all-you-can-eat meat is served directly to the table churrascaria / Brazilian steakhouse style. A separate plate of mashed potatoes is also provided for the table. The serving staff was quite informative and attentive; we had returned from Las Vegas earlier in the year, and the level of attention seemed to be on par with our experiences there.

Now the main gripe I had with our visit has to do with their meat - which unfortunately is supposed to be their "bread and butter". There is plenty of diversity, beef, pork, lamb, chicken, but due to the way they generously apply salt - perhaps to better preserve the meat as it is served around the room - everything tastes the same, as the same rock salt. I could stomach it, but my girlfriend had an upset stomach the rest of the evening. All the other food, drinks, and dessert, however, were just fine.

If you are looking for a great steak dinner, this is not the place to go because, frankly, the meat is not that good, and you have a layer of salt to contend with. If you are just looking for a large dining experience with a variety of meat, this might be the place for you (unless you are averse to salty food). Bring your appetite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markus1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best all you can eat Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This has to be the Best all you can eat Churrascaria. Excellent meat and salad bar options. Service was amazing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing