We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good for a first time experience”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Pretty darn good for a first time experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

TDBC is an awesome lunch alternative to our favorite, Chima at Tysons that's only open for dinner...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FernandezCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    86
    27
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estell Manor NJ
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Quality Food/Attentive Service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Third visit here and consistently 5 star. It is extremely difficult, but try to pace yourself here. It's really easy to eat too fast and this experience you will want to last! Excellent meats, cheeses and crudities on the salad/buffet bar. "Must have" a glass of wine to accompany all the diverse flavors of the evening! Excellent quality and cooking of every variety of meat we tried. Bacon-wrapped filets, flank steak, top sirloin, lamb chops, parmesan chicken to name a few - all melt-in-your-mouth good! We met manager Orlando, who was most friendly and helpful - he didn't stop - to make sure every guest was taken care of. Our server Jon was extremely pleasant, very knowledgeable of their tremendous wine selection, and always there when we needed him without being intrusive. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHECRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Make sure you're hungry before you go!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

OMG, the most amazing buffet meal in an upscale setting. You can enjoy a variety of excellent meats served table side by the waiters that constantly swing by your table with skewers that they slice off sections of meat for you. And the sides are very very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“all you can eat steak etc”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

They just keep bringing you food until you turn your card over. Had a very impressive salad bar, which also had some side dishes. The most impressive was the lobster bisque which was excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gladebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon our arrival in Fairfax four our daughter's wedding, the future newlyweds took my wife and I and his parents to dinner at Texas de Brazil. The food was excellent and the hostess was very helpful. Our only objection was the delay on providing food service at times. More than enough food with a wonderful salad bar as well as other hot foods such as lobster bisque.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardMenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing