We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good RedRobin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #191 of 391 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good RedRobin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good food. Large portions, so my son and I split a platter. Waitress brought some of our bottomless fries as an appetizer as we waited for our burgers. Shake was tasty. Whole menu is slightly overpriced for the food you get, but I guess that pays for the decor. Great perks with their frequent diner program, RedRoyalty -- check it out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoJo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    46
    11
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
389 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Yum is the word!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Juicy, tasty burgers and other goodies served in a clean, upbeat place that's family friendly but could just as easily fill the bill for a casual date or gathering with friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailingboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers; great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Red Robin is the place to go if you want a great burger and lots of steak fries. For that reason, we get take out from them a lot. The reason we get take out is because the ambiance isn't to our taste, it is very loud. However, it is a great place to bring kids! They even get a free balloon.

If you get a Red Robin Royalty Card, every tenth burger is FREE. Love it, love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snorkelaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
293 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Typical Red Robin - Good place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have eaten here several times and have always been satisfied. Pretty good selection of sandwiches other than burgers as well as other dishes (chicken, seafood, salads, etc). Can get noisy inside with lots of kids etc but the staff does a good job working with the children. The service has always been good, prices reasonable and clean establishment. The onion rings, and onion straws, are very good as are the burgers. Don't think the burgers are on par with Fuddruckers or Five Guys but they are good and very reasonably priced. It gets pretty busy as it is right in the Fairlakes shopping center. There is a small outside patio that you can use when the wx is nice. Overall good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat at Red Robin all the time and as much as I love the burgers, I usually get the seafood platter (fried clams, shrimp and fish). I think it's excellent. Also, surprisingly, the Cobb Salad is one of the best I have had. We always get seated promptly and have not noticed loud kids, but we go during the week and later in the evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skfFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing