We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great American Restaurant does it again.”
Review of Coastal Flats

Coastal Flats
Ranked #2 of 506 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 8, 2017

If you know the other Great American Restaurants like Sweetwater, Artie's, etc. you know what to expect. Great service, Wonderful food and first class operation.I had the Low Country Ribs and my wife had the Tuna salad. Both prepared well and presented well. tasty and cooked like we ordered it. Team service was first class as expected. Now we need to try Ozzie's across the street. We each had dessert and loved the as well. We had the flourless Brownie and the White chocolate bread pudding.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 879 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017

Any Great American Restaurant is always a sure thing. The food and service are always top notch and consistent. Be sure to have the Ozzie rolls and some desert.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 803JohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Both the shrimp and salmon were excellent meals. We topped them off with the apple-pecan pie, which was great! The wait staff was really attentive and provided excellent service. We'll definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Since we moved to Asburn have not been able to visit this jewel, mostly we go to the Tysons location but a recent visit meeting friends from London that chose this location, had us re-visiting and we were reminded what a great restaurant this is! First a request to mgmt. about having a table for us at 7 was met by a manager who called me back (apologies I forgot her name) and came up to meet us when we arrived. We were seated at a table and served by one of the best waitresses ALL of us (including my British friend) experienced (Shelly?). All evening she came around to check on us..my friend had a sore throat so she brought by lukewarm water and checked in on us and recommended the best specials my friends (trout)and I had in a long while. Coastal Flats Fairfax Corner is a winner with management and staff that take care of their customers, even taking lots of pictures. Enjoyable experience even with the heat outside. YOU ROCK!!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank EliteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Our family went to coastal flats for a weekend lunch and found the food and service to be exemplary. The smoked and grilled salmon was excellent and so were the shrimp and grits. The seating was very comfortable and the waiters very attentive. All in all it was a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Flats also viewed

 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Coastal Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing