We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No specials”
Review of Coastal Flats

Coastal Flats
Ranked #2 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No specials”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Food tastes great.. service and bar scene is great but they don't have any specials. $$$$ No lunch specials and no happy hour specials.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jercha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    266
    61
    20
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Bar Break”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We always eat at the bar so we can people watch and not have to wait. The bartenders wil remember your names after the third or fourth visit (we go once a month). Right now the veggie special is brussel sprouts--which are FABULOUS!!! They are not on the menu, so you have to ask if the wait person doesn't give you the specials.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraM465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a great experience...”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is always good, the service is great and like all the restaurants in the collection... love the fresh bread. Well prepared seafood and a great place at the bar to watch the game on Sundays.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Verde1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALLERGIES”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Coastal Flats is great! I have a seafood allergy but they have a seperate kitchen for seafood so my husband can enjoy his favorite food without me getting sick!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KATHRYN312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coastal Flats has changed”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved this restaurant for years until they took away the baby back ribs and put beef back ribs on the menu instead. I ordered them, hoping for the best , and was very disappointed. They were mediocre. BRING BACK THE BABY BACK RIBS!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeopleSoft11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Flats also viewed

 

Been to Coastal Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing