We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Seafood”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #85 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Ordered three items: Crab and Lobster dip, Lobster Pizza and Fried Seafood Platter. All the three items were excellent. The amount of food was enough for three people plus there was leftover. The server Mr. Alexsiv S was extremely wonderful. He explained the entire menu, was always there when needed. I have not seen such excellent service in along time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a drive to a name that we know”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The selection was as usual good, and the staff were great, the meal was good, but we have never been dissapointed in this chain

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Team member didn't communicate.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We came in because of the advertised specials. My husband entered the men's room and found it unacceptable. The first staff person he saw was the bar man. When he told the bartender that the restroom needed attention, he was indifferent and didn't acknowledge the complaint. 20 minutes later when my father went in, they were still filthy. This was between lunch and dinner hour, so the restaurant had maybe three parties at the time. My husband asked to speak to the manager and shared with him the failure of his team member to communicate and get the complaint addressed. Soon after that exchange, the bartender on the other side of the wall from us, started to bang things around... perhaps he didn't like being reprimanded? Interestingly, my drink, the "Lotta colata" was huge but had about an ounce of alcohol... seemed light to me. My mother's margarita on the rocks, had about a half teaspoon of salt in the bottom of her glass. When she used her straw to drink (she's blind and frail) she got a mouthful of salt and nearly choked. She didn't finish the drink after that. I don't know that the bartender made these drinks like this on purpose... but if not, it speaks to his incompetence, in addition to his failure to communicate. The waitress and manager were both very accommodating, and friendly. The food was predictable, and consistent for a chain. Good, not great. Probably won't try Red Lobster again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Civitan Club of Fairfax February meeting 2/6/2014”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our Civitan Club meets here every month (1st thursday). We had 25 people and 2 servers and they did great - their names were Sanita or Sanika and Michele (sp)). We really appreciate that we have our own room to have our meeting every month. We usually get very good service but usually have more servers, but these two people did a great job.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,134 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“good food and service--- reliable”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a dinner with friends here on Saturday night--- and food was good, fast, and reliable. The selection is great, and we all were happy with our meals as diverse as steak, lobster, fish, and pasta. Good on price and value. We did have a long wait---and just camped at the bar to talk and have an appetiser, but that's normal in this area on a saturday eve.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing