We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mostly Very Good, Meat-filled Ravioli Tasteless” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Mozart

Villa Mozart
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 408 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street (Route 236)
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mostly Very Good, Meat-filled Ravioli Tasteless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had arugula salad, ZUPPA DI STAGGIONE, tortelli and risotto ollo. We've had some of these before. While everything was good, it all seemed a little less so than last time. The ravioli was the most disappointing--the filling was pureed into mush and tasteless. We had the same wine as we'd had before, and it was excellent-- the Terrabianca Campaccio Super Tuscan '07. I don't think we will make the trek here again--traffic on I-66 on Friday night was awful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank arthurman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    30
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband took me here for dinner last night to celebrate a very big birthday. We had read the reviews so our expectations were high. We were not disappointed. Each course was as delicious as the one before. We both enjoyed our meals and would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtw429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Villa Mozart deserves their high ratings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We dined with friends who repaid us for a favor. Our food was excellent, the wine outstanding, service attentive and the surroundings were pleasant. The portions were modest in size, however the seafood combination evening special was memorable. We will dine at Villa Mozart again to celebrate a special occasion! Our friends "Thank You" meal could not have been better! Bill B.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna Va
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Style and Wonderful Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had to take an early time to get a Saturday reservation, and it was well worthwhile. Although patrons were casually attired, the restaurant was elegant in both cuisine and service. Our party tried both meat and fish, a nice wine and a dessert. We were quite impressed and will be eager to return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience in Fairfax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Chef Andreas cooks up exceptional fare, and the service is outstanding! Each time we go, we stay for hours- such a warm and welcoming atmosphere! We will return time and again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing