We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Very Good, Meat-filled Ravioli Tasteless”
Review of Villa Mozart

Villa Mozart
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street (Route 236)
Description: Chef-owned Northern Italian restaurant with emphasis on South Tyrolean specialties . Seasonal and locally sourced ingredients are the basis of every dish. Menu changes constantly reflecting seasonal ingredients.
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mostly Very Good, Meat-filled Ravioli Tasteless”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had arugula salad, ZUPPA DI STAGGIONE, tortelli and risotto ollo. We've had some of these before. While everything was good, it all seemed a little less so than last time. The ravioli was the most disappointing--the filling was pureed into mush and tasteless. We had the same wine as we'd had before, and it was excellent-- the Terrabianca Campaccio Super Tuscan '07. I don't think we will make the trek here again--traffic on I-66 on Friday night was awful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank arthurman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    31
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband took me here for dinner last night to celebrate a very big birthday. We had read the reviews so our expectations were high. We were not disappointed. Each course was as delicious as the one before. We both enjoyed our meals and would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtw429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Villa Mozart deserves their high ratings”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We dined with friends who repaid us for a favor. Our food was excellent, the wine outstanding, service attentive and the surroundings were pleasant. The portions were modest in size, however the seafood combination evening special was memorable. We will dine at Villa Mozart again to celebrate a special occasion! Our friends "Thank You" meal could not have been better! Bill B.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna Va
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Style and Wonderful Cuisine”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had to take an early time to get a Saturday reservation, and it was well worthwhile. Although patrons were casually attired, the restaurant was elegant in both cuisine and service. Our party tried both meat and fish, a nice wine and a dessert. We were quite impressed and will be eager to return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience in Fairfax!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Chef Andreas cooks up exceptional fare, and the service is outstanding! Each time we go, we stay for hours- such a warm and welcoming atmosphere! We will return time and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing