We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but excellent”
Review of Villa Mozart

Villa Mozart
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 421 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street (Route 236)
Description: Chef-owned Northern Italian restaurant with emphasis on South Tyrolean specialties . Seasonal and locally sourced ingredients are the basis of every dish. Menu changes constantly reflecting seasonal ingredients.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expensive, but excellent”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went to this restaurant for our anniversary dinner. The restaurant is on a somewhat expensive side (a dinner for two, with wine, tax and tips, added up to $160), but excellent in everything, from bread and butter and to main course. We had polenta porcini sout and octopus for appetizers, and they were outstanding, and truffle chestnut tortellinis and rabbit sausage stuffed quail. All of them were excellent. For a worthy occasion, it is a very good place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    31
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Find - Great Food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We met friends at Villa Mozart for a birthday celebration. This was our first time eating at Villa Mozart and it will forever be on our list. The service and food were perfect. The ambience is comfortable and relaxing. The staff are very attentive and seem to know when to show up or stay away. The only challenge is the parking which was a tight fit for our full size car. Nonetheless, it is not an issue but be cautious.

We highly recommend this place for a great dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Little Restaurant Gem”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Villa Mozart never serves a bad meal. The ambience, freshly prepared Northern Italian menu by the owner/chef, and impeccable service make this place a delight for any special occasion or even a quiet lunch. The menu changes seasonally. The wine list is extensive and outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Apple
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visited 3 times in 2 weeks!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were in Fairfax, Virginia between Oct. 26 and November 7th. After the first visit, we just had to come again, twice! The food is exceptional, the service is efficient and understated and friendly. The prices are a bit above moderate, but you will have remarkable food. The portions are not huge, so three courses are easily consumed. There is a definite Austrian bent, but clearly continental as well. Monday through Thursdays, there is a 3-course prix fixe arrangement that brings prices down.

You don't want to miss their special cocktails, and good wines are available by the glass as well as by the bottle.

Among the dishes my husband and I enjoyed were Pasta Ametriciana, Pasta with Lobster, Venison, Chestnut pappardelle with venison ragu, Shrimp and Scallop in Lobster/red pepper sauce, Fettucine with pork ragu, and the desserts: chocolate semifreddo, nougat mousse and chestnut mousse. Excellent preparations.

A must visit if you are in Fairfax, Virginia!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food High price.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lunched here one day. Food & service excellent. Portions small & pricey. Definitely not enough for a hungry man, but enough for a small girl like me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank reneed444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Mozart also viewed

 
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Villa Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing