We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Expensive, but excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Mozart

Villa Mozart
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 394 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street (Route 236)
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive, but excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went to this restaurant for our anniversary dinner. The restaurant is on a somewhat expensive side (a dinner for two, with wine, tax and tips, added up to $160), but excellent in everything, from bread and butter and to main course. We had polenta porcini sout and octopus for appetizers, and they were outstanding, and truffle chestnut tortellinis and rabbit sausage stuffed quail. All of them were excellent. For a worthy occasion, it is a very good place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    29
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Find - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We met friends at Villa Mozart for a birthday celebration. This was our first time eating at Villa Mozart and it will forever be on our list. The service and food were perfect. The ambience is comfortable and relaxing. The staff are very attentive and seem to know when to show up or stay away. The only challenge is the parking which was a tight fit for our full size car. Nonetheless, it is not an issue but be cautious.

We highly recommend this place for a great dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Little Restaurant Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Villa Mozart never serves a bad meal. The ambience, freshly prepared Northern Italian menu by the owner/chef, and impeccable service make this place a delight for any special occasion or even a quiet lunch. The menu changes seasonally. The wine list is extensive and outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Apple
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visited 3 times in 2 weeks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were in Fairfax, Virginia between Oct. 26 and November 7th. After the first visit, we just had to come again, twice! The food is exceptional, the service is efficient and understated and friendly. The prices are a bit above moderate, but you will have remarkable food. The portions are not huge, so three courses are easily consumed. There is a definite Austrian bent, but clearly continental as well. Monday through Thursdays, there is a 3-course prix fixe arrangement that brings prices down.

You don't want to miss their special cocktails, and good wines are available by the glass as well as by the bottle.

Among the dishes my husband and I enjoyed were Pasta Ametriciana, Pasta with Lobster, Venison, Chestnut pappardelle with venison ragu, Shrimp and Scallop in Lobster/red pepper sauce, Fettucine with pork ragu, and the desserts: chocolate semifreddo, nougat mousse and chestnut mousse. Excellent preparations.

A must visit if you are in Fairfax, Virginia!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food High price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lunched here one day. Food & service excellent. Portions small & pricey. Definitely not enough for a hungry man, but enough for a small girl like me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank reneed444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Mozart also viewed

 

Been to Villa Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing