We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic meal”
Review of Villa Mozart

Villa Mozart
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street (Route 236)
Description: Chef-owned Northern Italian restaurant with emphasis on South Tyrolean specialties . Seasonal and locally sourced ingredients are the basis of every dish. Menu changes constantly reflecting seasonal ingredients.
Fairfax
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Villa Mozart is the place we go when we want an elegant meal in a quiet setting and great service without going through a lot of fuss to plan a special event. Every time we visit, the food is excellent and the service is always inviting. Since opening, it's become consistently better and better. Last night was no exception. The pasta dishes were real standouts. We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    31
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Sublime food and service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Only negative is parking and the narrow alley to get to the lot. Once inside magic begins. You can take advantage of a special M - Th. $39 or $49 for three courses. The appetizers are unreal. Thinly sliced beef tenderloin! Grilled calimari! For pasta my husband and I enjoyed lobster risotto - fabulous. I had the strudel and he a chocolate confection. Chef sent out complimentary gazpacho. Portions not huge but that is fine. Service impeccable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, VA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, great food and service. Nice romantic evening”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great little place. We showed up early for our reservations and they greeted us with a smile and accommodated our early arrival. It was our anniversary and they added nice touches for our celebration. The wait staff was outstanding as was the food. I recommend the Luigi Bosco Malbec...wonderful! We will definitely be back...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VPIGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quaint, just right”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Small and nice place with nice linens and table settings. Menu items had a nice variety, but not extensive - quite enjoyed that. Wine list more than acceptable and reasonable priced (Recommend the Tramin Lagrein!). Food was awesome, a tad pricey, but could not be beat. The calamari appetizer was the best calmari I ever had. The chez surprised the four of us with a special tasting (each) of a Mediterranean item on a special oversized spoon that was delicious. The other couple ordered a chocoate type of dessert they stated was superb. Wait staff excellent, but main server's breath could have used a mint. Lighting was perfect. Parking was nice too. We would all return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank findwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“simply amazing”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My daughter was home visiting from NYC and we decided to try Villa Mozart on a whim. From start to finish, the food and service was superb! This is a must try if you are in the Fairfax area and looking for first class authentic Italian fare.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjfromva040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing