We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great service, Great time all the time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellissimo Restaurant

Bellissimo Restaurant
10403 Main Street, Old Town Fairfax, Fairfax City, Fairfax, VA 22030-3302
17032932367
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bellissimo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 377 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street and University
Description: Bellissimo Restaurant, Fine Northern Italian Cuisine, is a family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Historic Old Town Fairfax, Virginia. We serve lunch and dinner. We love having special parties and can hold up to 65 people. We can do a special event any day of the week at any time! We offer discounts to people going to the Fairfax Symphony and George Mason Center for the Arts.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great time all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The food is always great. We have gone there for the past 5+ years for my parents anniversary or other special days. The staff is always warm, welcoming, knowledge and friendly. I can't say enough good things about this place. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JennaW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Molto Bene!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Dinner at Bellissimo was the start of a special Symphony evening for my wife's birthday. It was simply marvelous from start to finish. Parking was easy (and free) at a lot a block away. Service was old-world gracious from first greeting to "buona notte." The maître’d even sang “Happy Birthday” in Italian, much to my Italian-speaking wife’s delight. The restaurant is small but inviting--reminiscent of similar places in Rome. Acoustics were very good and the lighting perfect for a romantic evening. The food was absolutely delicious. Presentation was good, portions were generous and serving was well-coordinated. The pace of service was relaxed but attentive, which we liked. Even though the wine list is good, I chose to bring my own and pay the $25 corkage fee. The result was a very happy sommelier with whom we shared and a modest bill at the end of the evening. We were completely satisfied and shall definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ninjaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I ate her for our anniversary. It is a very small restaurant located in the heart of Fairfax City. Convenient parking right next to the restaurant. The food was fantastic. The wine list while not large was more than adequate with a nice selection of Italian wines in all price ranges. The service was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Make sure that you get a reservation as they are very small. Convenient reservations through Open Table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Locally Owned Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I would have given it a 5 except that all our food didn't arrive at the same time. That being said, everything else was perfection. The food was incredible. We had 20 people have lunch here for a retirement party. It is a small restaurant but worked for our group. The owner was extremely helpful and flexible during the planning process. We had appetizers waiting for us followed by a three course meal and I didn't hear a single complaint. Everyone was raving about the food. The prices (although not cheap) were spot on for the quality of food that was served.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thymegrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were looking for a good non-chain restaurant in the DC/Northern VA area and decided to try, based on other reviews. A little hesitant as we were meeting friends who live in Fairfax and know their Italian food, but never heard of the place. Everything, everything, EVERYTHING was beyond our expectations. Our meal was exquisite, presentation and service were impeccable. A tad pricey, but soooo worth it. This is now our go-to restaurant anytime we are visiting the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank weezerwoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellissimo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bellissimo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing