We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Typical Outback”
Review of Outback Steakhouse Lee Highway - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse Lee Highway
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's a Typical Outback”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food was okay but a bit slow in coming. Same could be said for the order from the bar. While Outback makes a big deal about shrimp on the barbie, the only shrimp you can get are as an add-on to other entrees.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm no steakhouse snob. I usually love going to an Outback Steakhouse -- I've always found their steaks to be exceptionally fine meat. I only order the Victoria's Filet -- their finest filet mignon -- as my treat when we go here. On this last visit, the steak that came out first did not resemble a filet at all: it was very thin and very difficult to cut. After flagging down a waiter from a nearby station, I managed to send mine back for a new steak. The second steak was at least cooked to the correct temperature and was more tender -- but, it was still very thinly cut and did not resemble the filets I've come to love at the Outback. I was very disappointed and won't be going back. It's the end of an era in my opinion -- I'll have to find another go-to steakhouse.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special but not bad a very average experience with regards to food quality
Large and extensive menu but found food to be average. Keep you expectations in check and you should not be disappointed
Highlight for me was the service and the manager was checking on a the tables

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My meal was very good the steak was cooked just right . the atmosphere was good . I ate in the Bar area where they have Big TV's so you can watch Sports .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coastalbld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Truly disappointing!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This location has gone down hill and we will not return. 2 of our 5 steaks were extremely under-cooked, and the waiter and the manager seemed annoyed when we ask for new steaks versus "re-heating" them (after we waited over 10 minutes to get our waiter's attention). The waiter never cleared the dirty appetizer dishes, not refilled our water glasses. The grilled shrimp were skimpy and over-seasoned, and the Bloomin' onion was greasy and tasteless. We used to love this restaurant. Never again...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WineCountryNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse Lee Highway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing