We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingstowne plaza location”
Review of Noodles & Company

Noodles & Company
Ranked #146 of 419 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
DC area
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Kingstowne plaza location”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My daughters love it, and we seldom have issues with the service. Food is great, fast and does not break my wallet. The staff always is joking among themselves and it makes the meal pleasant to her the laughter.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pappa207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
425 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Basic noodles with different sauces”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a popluar spot in our neighborhood, but I find the food sort of average. Noodles are topped with different sauces to create an Asian or Italian or other-style dish. Prices are ok, but seem a bit high in a stand-in-line and order your dish sort of place. Staff give you a number and deliver the food to your table. Wine and beer available. There is outdoor seating overlooking a parking lot and some shops. OK for a quick lunch as you can generally get served a hot meal and enjoy your lunch in under an hour.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailingboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Noodles for every mood”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is "fast food" made fresh. We never get tired of Noodles & Company... if we feel like Italian, Asian, or American food, they have something for each mood and taste. The dishes are always delicious and made to order with fresh and healthy ingredients. It is also fairly affordable.
I usually order a trio: small bowl of pasta, small bowl of soup or salad, and a meat. My list of favorites is rather long--the fact that it's difficult to choose what to order shows how yummy everything is. Usually I'll go for the Pesto Cavatapi or Penne Rosa with parmesan-crusted chicken, or the Mushroom Stroganof with braised beef. Their tomato bisque is amazing, and I also love their Thai coconut soup. I've never had a poor meal at this place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReiseLust_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ok food but not special”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My kids rave about this place but I found it to be mediocre. Its a cute concept but paying $10 for noodles with a little bit of meat or chicken tossed in, in a fast food-like atmosphere, isn't terribly attractive.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank davidbViennaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gone Down Hill a Bit...”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We used to frequent often but place is getting worn and the prices are high for the otherwise good food.

Helpful?
Thank rlamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noodles & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing