We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Country Buffet - CLOSED

Old Country Buffet
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a basic buffet. The fried chicken was always fresh and delicious. Good variety of meats and salad to choose from.

One thing I noticed both times we ate at this buffet, the bars were immaculate. If something dripped or was spilled, it was cleaned immediately. Wow, what a difference this makes when eating at a buffet. Cleanliness is everything.

We were there two days and ate there twice. Good value for the money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southern ontario
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Can't beat the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

For $12 per adult, all you can eat salad bar, entrees and desserts. It was like home-cooking - plenty of choices - a good pig-out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank burooxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Hidden Charges Make for a poor experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Attended in August of 2012. Went for dinner and was asked if we wanted beverages with our meal. We replied yes and were charged and additional $7.00 for two people. No warning and no advertising except for the $10.99 dinner price. The manager was there and When asked about it he gave the take or leave it attitude. We stayed and paid the extra money but can really say the only thing good about the meal was the chocolate milk. No one cleaned away our plates. We moved them to another table. Things were clean but food had been a round a while. Not what I remember when they were in Michigan. Not worth the effort to attend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbjsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A reprieve when you don't want to cook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I have been going to OCB for over fifteen years. Management does a pretty good job of maintaining food quality and facility cleanliness. But, there are occasional slumps as cooks and bus staff turn over. At this time - May 2012 - it's on an upswing. Recommend joining the OCB e-Club to get occasional discounts from $14.00 dinners ($13.50 for seniors).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J3Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best place to have a big family gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Came here for my daughters birthday and we have a big family, staff was very pleasant and the food choices are great for the money.

I recommend this place and can't wait to see how the lunch and dinner menus stack up to the other buffets i have been in.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maritez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Country Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing