We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Amazing find! Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine

Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 392 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Blake Lane
Transit: Jaipur is located near Vienna Metro Station; about a 10 minute walk. Please call us at 703-766-1111 if you require additional directions.
Description: The cuisine we present is rooted in the rich heritage of India it is a combination of subtle tastes where the flavors are as varied as India's climate and as exotic as India's people. Our Dishes are authentically prepared in our restaurant, just as we would in our own home. And while you enjoy our hospitality, please consider our home yours! Open 7 Days a Week. Buffet (11:30-2:30). Dinner (5:30-10).
FAIRFAX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing find! Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went to Jaipur for dinner a couple weeks ago and had a wonderful family dinner. Elegant surroundings, fabulous food and great service. Today we went back for the lunch buffet and it was even better! Lots of vegetarian and meat options, salad bar and fruit/dessert. Their naan and "bread basket" appetizer is excellent. Excellent value for the reasonable price. We will be coming back often!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    45
    9
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Fairfax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love Indian and I'm always searching for the next best place. Jaipur, or Jaips as my family likes to call it, is a terrific restaurant. The waiters are very professional, the food is full of flavor and the restaurant itself is extremely comfortable. I know this is juvenile for me to say but I even like the pink chairs on wheels, they are super comfy. I mean let's be honest, who wants to sit in a hard booth made out of wood. The only place that compares to Jaipur is Dishes on India in Alexandria, but that is a good 45 minutes away. I'd say both are equal in terms of their food. Also, there are quite a few Indian restaurants in Fairfax but it is important to know this is the most authentic one and has a great loyal client base bc of their outstanding attention to detail.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Indian Food- Sunday Lunch Buffet Just $12.95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fancy interior with dinning chairs that have wheels on them. Great chai tea. Food was cooked to just the right amount of time. Moderately spicy food. Rice pudding desert was very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shenhiker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had the Sunday lunch buffet, and it was fine. Garlic Naan very good. Pretty much all of the items probably 15 or so different things -- were fine. Wait staff very attentive, and especially liked the dessert pudding with cashews.

Have not tried Minerva's weekend buffet for a while, so cannot compare the two for now. No problem with Jaipur though, and reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolute TRUTH to its 5 star reviews!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. If it werent for the other great reviews we wouldnt have eaten here. Service is impeccable! Food unbelievably tasty. Homeade classic and flavorful. Best indian food ive ever tasted. Please try for yourselves. It will not disappoint.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammy12812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur Royal Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing