We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #282 of 384 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Visited with son's family. I had the pan roasted pork chop and was pleasantly surprised by the size and the quality. Was very good. Son and wife shared the Mama's Trio and had enough for both. Grandson had the lobster ravioli and pronounced it very good. Wife and I split the homemade chocolate cake and it was very good. Service was fast and efficient. It's a typical Romano's nothing special but, then again, gives good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NASAEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    27
    13
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were traveling through the area and stopped for lunch. I wasnt expecting much from a chain restaurant, but was wrong! Very clean. Excellent service, atmosphere and food. The owner was visiting tables. The pecan encrusted chicken salad I had was delicious and oh so big. Wifey had a chicken in skewers meal. Hers came with veggies. When the waitress saw her taking the red onions off her plate. (They were fine she just doesnt like onions) she asked her if she would like some roasted potatoes instead. She brings out a plate of delicious potatoes, no charge. Prices were reasonable too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heyezduzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MacGrillJune2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ate there a few time while visiting Fairfax. Always great consistent food. Great Servers and lovely bar/bartenders. Will repeat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequentustraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After reading some reviews we were concerned about our dining choice but our concern quickly changed to happiness. Service was fast. Our waiter, Gerado, was there when we wanted him and gone when we wanted to talk. He had personality. The food was great. I had the pork chop. We left a big tip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arthur a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
396 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Good Italian food with a light touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a good place to meet friends and enjoy good food that is reasonably priced served in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailingboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing