We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad...(I am rounding up from 3.5)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Vita

Dolce Vita
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolce Vita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 392 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not bad...(I am rounding up from 3.5)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a nice little Italian-American restaurant. The pizza was good (kids loved it). The pasta I had was really tasty. The grilled squid was ok. The eggplant app was so-so. My brother ordered the home made pasta with the braised meat sauce, and it was really good. I would not mind eating there again, but I would not go out of my way. Better than most of the Italian place I have been in NoVa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thero_Kenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    74
    28
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never disapointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been going to Dolce Vita at least once a week for several years and I have NEVER had a bad or even inconsistent meal, lunch or dinner. It is by far the best value for the money in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bear_in_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very popular and deservedly so!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived at 5:30 last Saturday night and there were only a few tables available. By 5:45, the restaurant was full and humming. Despite the crowd the service and food were outstanding! My wife had the Calamari Alla Griglo and Trota Glassata, I had Insalada Spinaci and Vitello Della Casa, and we shared a bottle of chianti reserva. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ljfleisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax va
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very good italian neighborhood food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

for many years my wife and i have been going to this local italian restaurant in fairfax virginia. we have enjoyed the great food, wine selection, ambiance and music. the wait staff bend over backwards to take care of you. it is all in the vision of the owner "joe" guiseppe ricciardi . he has created authentic cuisine and flavors that his mother who is there on occasion baking up some great treats in the summer has contributed to. worth the drive to the suburbs

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jefffairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite family spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has been my parents "date night" spot for years and they finally brought us along. After spending a semester in Florence, Italy I have developed a taste for delicious Italian food and Dolce Vita is the best this side of the Atlantic! I love the wood oven pizza and pasta al arribita and make sure that you save room for a canoli!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Vita also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing