We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our favorite family spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Vita

Dolce Vita
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolce Vita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 391 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite family spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has been my parents "date night" spot for years and they finally brought us along. After spending a semester in Florence, Italy I have developed a taste for delicious Italian food and Dolce Vita is the best this side of the Atlantic! I love the wood oven pizza and pasta al arribita and make sure that you save room for a canoli!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    74
    28
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Dolce Vita will give you the most truly Italian restaurant experience you will find in the area. The food, the hospitality, and the atmosphere will instantly transport you to Italy. Great food and wine!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebeer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
599 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Simply average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The folks at Dolce Vita are nice and the food is fine, but it certainly isn't the best experience in the area. The wait staff barely knew enough english to get by, to the point we simply gave up trying to talk to them and resorted to pointing at the menu to place our orders. Where we were seated was in the far back and we looked straight into the bathroom, which was not really appetizing.

The food itself was under seasoned and uninspired. It was on par if not below the Olive Garden.

The parking issue is enough to make you not want to come, but if they now have valet parking, that should help a little bit. There is not much they can do about the parking I am afraid. Overall, it was fine, but just average.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We first went to this restaurant a year ago. Our friend has been going for years and invited us. This month, we took him out to dinner along with our parents. Be sure to make reservations! It is small (cozy!!) and gets crowded. We had reservations and were seated right away. Everyone enjoyed the meal. I had the ravioli... The pasta was so fresh! Delicious! My son (the picky eater) ate three huge meatballs! That is enough to make us return weekly! The musician plays requests which makes the evening very charming! I highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sobe0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Good Life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good food, at a very reasonable price. Good quality/authentic Italian food with prompt and courteous service. Good for a family or friends night out, not necessarily for the romantic - it gets a bit loud (in a good way).

Entrees were from around $18-25 with a nice selection of pasta, meat and fish. If you want something simplier there is a very good pizza menu to choose from. The only thing missing for my tastes was rissoto.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Vita also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing