We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A delightful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mediterranean Bistro

Le Mediterranean Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Mediterranean Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #128 of 408 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old City Hall
springfield, virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the whole experience at this bistro, from the charming atmosphere to the service and food. We were there in the middle of the afternoon for a late lunch and were fortunate to have the undivided attention of our charming server.
Smoked salmon appetizer was delicious and beautiful to look at !! My picky husband loved the scallops and risotto and I enjoyed the sea bass.
I could imagine that it would feel quite festive if the restaurant were full.
We'll be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hillbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Seriously fine food, in a comfortable and friendly location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a very fine meal here last week. Everything that we had - from appetizers through desert was top-flight. We had the finest, butternut squash ravioli we have ever had, along with truly superb scallops. Service was friendly and attentive. The wine list was solid, and fairly priced. I'd make a point of eating here again the next time I visit Fairfax.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“We'll be back again soon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Last night we tried this attractive little bistro in the heart of Fairfax City. We were both in the mood for lamb and were very satisfied with two different treatments - lamb chops for my husband and a tagine with a lamb shank and couscous for me. The staff was friendly and attentive, the food was perfectly prepared, and the tariff was reasonable. We are happy to have another good local place to add to our "go to" restaurant list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_22003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The sauces were out of this world, the meat and fish were excellent quality, perfectly prepared. The bread was heaven with the herbed butter. The waiter was very charming and knowledgeable about the dishes and ingredients. Other reviewers were not so kind. Not sure what their complaints were for, because we had the best meal we've had in a long time. This is a can't miss restaurant for anyone in the vicinity of George Mason University. French and Moroccan style cuisine. I've had both, never mixed before. The ratatouille had the most wonderful Moroccan flavor. Nutty, smokey and tomatoes veggies. Yum! I had the rock-fish with white asparagus risotto. Delicately crisp skin, moist flesh, tangy risotto. My husband had the rack of lamb with pistachio and ratatouille. Tender lamb chops with pistachio and mustard sauce. The dessert was "berry tiramisu" which was served like a parfait. Beautiful, sweet-tangy and delicious. The coffee was dark and smooth. What a wonderful experience. We'll be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A French Morrocan Gem i Fairfax, VA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Went there for the first time Sunday evening. Had Merguez,moroccan sausage for starters.
Three nicely spiced and highly flavored sausages. For main dish I had the Moroccan
Pastilla, a sea bass flavored with spices and codiments, wrapped in Filo ,and roasted.
Beautiful presentation. A generous helping.Sorounded by lentils. It was very good.
Service is good and quick.Setting: appropriate for a Bistro style eatery. The bread and
seasoned butter very good. Will go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredlacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Le Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing