We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many choices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whole Foods Market Cafe

Whole Foods Market Cafe
Ranked #7 of 394 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit any one of our sit-down eateries. Seafood features fresh oysters, fish & chips, po-boys, ethnic and seasonal seafood dishes and fish soups. If you have a hankering for a pulled pork sandwich and all the sides, then try the Smokehouse. Travel to Asia where we offer peking duck, noodle bowls, sushi and more. The Specialty eatery features artisan grilled cheeses and sandwiches, delicious soups and cheese plates. All of our eateries offer beer and wine as well
mcallen.
2 reviews
“So many choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food is amazing. Couldn't make up my mind so went back everyday for five days during my trip for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vrosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    51
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality and Convenience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love shopping and eating at Whole Foods Market (WFM). The seafood is always fresh and well prepared. The smoke house is on site and the BBQ is superb. The cheese bar, with its sandwiches and craft beer was a pleasant surprise. The sushi was both fresh and generously portioned. Likewise the hand tossed pizza is generously topped with gourmet ingredients (execpt on two-for-tuesday nights when toppings are little less generous). Did I mention the made to order omlets and waffles on the weekends? Crab, salmon, shrimp, ham, sausage, bacon, 4 different cheeses, and a vast assortment of produce cloaked in egg....yum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Whole Foods is Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great selections with various mini-areas for different foods! As a Vegan I am always happy at Whole Foods

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I always come this place to find some food or something who rare to get in my weekly grocer shop , they have many variety of wine and beer just love it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage City, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Seafood feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to hand select our seafood for an unbelievable feast. We had fresh sea bass, fresh salmon, scallops, soft shell crabs, and fried oysters. All of our sides were equally as good: fries, salad, rice potatoes, and the best grilled cheese sandwich ever. We visit this market whenever we are in the area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing