We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Whole Foods is Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods Market Cafe

Whole Foods Market Cafe
Ranked #6 of 391 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit any one of our sit-down eateries. Seafood features fresh oysters, fish & chips, po-boys, ethnic and seasonal seafood dishes and fish soups. If you have a hankering for a pulled pork sandwich and all the sides, then try the Smokehouse. Travel to Asia where we offer peking duck, noodle bowls, sushi and more. The Specialty eatery features artisan grilled cheeses and sandwiches, delicious soups and cheese plates. All of our eateries offer beer and wine as well
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Whole Foods is Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great selections with various mini-areas for different foods! As a Vegan I am always happy at Whole Foods

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    48
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I always come this place to find some food or something who rare to get in my weekly grocer shop , they have many variety of wine and beer just love it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage City, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Seafood feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to hand select our seafood for an unbelievable feast. We had fresh sea bass, fresh salmon, scallops, soft shell crabs, and fried oysters. All of our sides were equally as good: fries, salad, rice potatoes, and the best grilled cheese sandwich ever. We visit this market whenever we are in the area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Eating Choices for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were in the food court part of the store and the choices of food were amazing - We had the Indian entree offerings with the chicken in a creamy sauce, the fluffy basmati rice, freshly toasted naan breads and three types of curries. They sell food by the pound so you have to be aware of the heavy items you are loading into your carry out box!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shutterbug35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast pizza.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My Husband and I were on our way home from MD and we had not eaten breakfast.
We went to this Whole Foods, which when I am in the area, I love stopping here. So we decided to eat a piece of breakfast pizza with egg and veggies on it, never had one before, this was truly an amazing treat for both of us.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing