We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great events held here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EagleBank Arena

EagleBank Arena
4500 Patriot Circle, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Patriot Center)
+1 703 993-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: EagleBank Arena (formerly known as the Patriot Center) is a 10,000-seat arena on the campus of George Mason University. Managed by Monumental Sports & Entertainment, the arena is home to Mason men's and women's basketball teams, concerts, sporting events, high school graduations, commencement ceremonies and more.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great events held here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wonderful place to attend events. Pretty easy to get to. Updated. Great campus. Music events, plays, etc.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArlaFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The GMU Patriot Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great for sporting events, music presentations, etc. Plenty of convenient free parking. Only downside is getting in and out of the campus. Reasonable prices for events and also for refreshments. Seating is pretty good throughout the arena. Have attended many events there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fpk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Local Venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having lived near Fairfax of over 30 years and being a graduate of GMU, I have been to the Patriots Center more times than I can count.

I have seen everything from GMU Basketball games, to Harlem Globetrotters, to Tina Turner, to Arena Football.

I have have always had a really great time and every event I have been to at the Patriots Center. The place is easy to find, has good parking, and the staff at the place has always been very friendly and helpful.

This is one of my absolute favorite venues to visit for events!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“nice smaller type venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to see American Idol here. It was nice because we scored free tickets and parked up front about 30 feet from the front door. It was small so we could see the stage and they also had the big screens too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast IN and Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent parking for entering and exiting the Center. Side seating is best value. Best seating like all centers is the floor and compared to Verizon center reasonably priced, but still expensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgwrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EagleBank Arena also viewed

 

Been to EagleBank Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing