We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great VEGAN Options!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #60 of 395 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great VEGAN Options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Jason's Deli has a Vegan menu! The salad bar was awesome with nuts and hummus and delicious crackers. I took this to go and was able to get two dinners from the one salad!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Delicious food, family loves it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My kids hear that we're going to Jason's Deli and immediately whisper to each other "they have ICE CREAM there!!" It's definitely a hit with them! The food is usually delicious. Portions are huge - I got a baked potato last night, the "lighter" version of which was probably double a basic baked potato size (like a Wendy's potato). The salad bar is awesome!!! Our only problem there is that they sometimes change things up so if you're really looking forward to an item, it may not be there, and you won't know until after you've already ordered. The kids meals are a great value, too, and I greatly appreciate the organic and natural options, as well as the HFCS-less items. I do wish the restaurant went a little healthier in kids meals by offering a fruit or veggie with ALL of the meals - currently only half of them do. But overall, for a good atmosphere, great healthy options that are still tasty, we love to visit when we're close by!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food. Manager needs to get in the ball and clean up this place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I visit Jason's deli from time to time in texas. On business trip. Decided to come here. Food is good as usual. This particular location needs to be cleaned up. Carpets need to be vacuumed. Floors swept. I have not seen the 5'2" 400 lb manager move more than 12' from his squatting location since I've been here. This is not what Jason's deli customers expect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhanavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

High quality sandwiches with lots of meat. Unlimited refill fountain sodas and free frozen yogurt make this a treat for the whole family. A couple suggestions to bump my rating to "5" -- offer an assortment of chips, and offer a topping area / bar for the frozen yogurt.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoJo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Jason's is a great place to get a fairly quick, but delicious bite to eat! They have a pretty extensive menu of sandwiches, salads, soups, pastas and a self serve salad bar. This one also has three options of FREE ice cream (vanilla, chocolate, or twist) and of course the awesome dark chocolate syrup. The one near where I live only has vanilla. I could never get sick of eating at this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bflute06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing