We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #66 of 391 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

High quality sandwiches with lots of meat. Unlimited refill fountain sodas and free frozen yogurt make this a treat for the whole family. A couple suggestions to bump my rating to "5" -- offer an assortment of chips, and offer a topping area / bar for the frozen yogurt.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoJo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Jason's is a great place to get a fairly quick, but delicious bite to eat! They have a pretty extensive menu of sandwiches, salads, soups, pastas and a self serve salad bar. This one also has three options of FREE ice cream (vanilla, chocolate, or twist) and of course the awesome dark chocolate syrup. The one near where I live only has vanilla. I could never get sick of eating at this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bflute06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've been a Jason's deli fan for the last 4 years and eat there every week! I also search for locations on the road while traveling for work. We love their organic, healthy options. Salad bar, soup, sandwiches, baked potatoes, pasta, etc! Nothing is fried and everything can be made the way you like it. Delicious and healthy! If you want something sweet grab a free ice cream at the end of your meal. Nutrition posted online too!

If you sign-up for the birthday club they send you a $5.00 coupon on your birthday!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic little secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is, to my mind, like a real New York style deli. The sandwiches are piled high with meat and lack tomato or lettuce. (You can get a liter version of the any sandwich, with less meat.) The salad bar is extensive and very fresh. It's delicious. I also love that they give you free frozen custard for dessert if you buy a meal there. Yuuuuuum! We enjoy going there because you can pretty much get whatever you want, from lighter fare like salad and soup to a sandwich and chips to pasta dishes. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snorkelaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
599 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Best Muffalata in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There are a lot of things to like about Jason's Deli. The food is good, the salad bar is always stocked full of fresh items, and who can leave out the sundae bar. For me, it's their take on the New Orleans staple, the muffalata. The bred is perfect, it is toasted, which I like and the ingredients are all top notch. The full sandwich can be shared amongst 3-4 of your closest friends, so I generall get a quarter to eat in, or a half to take a quarter home for lunch the next day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing