We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little secret”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #67 of 421 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic little secret”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is, to my mind, like a real New York style deli. The sandwiches are piled high with meat and lack tomato or lettuce. (You can get a liter version of the any sandwich, with less meat.) The salad bar is extensive and very fresh. It's delicious. I also love that they give you free frozen custard for dessert if you buy a meal there. Yuuuuuum! We enjoy going there because you can pretty much get whatever you want, from lighter fare like salad and soup to a sandwich and chips to pasta dishes. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snorkelaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Best Muffalata in the area”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

There are a lot of things to like about Jason's Deli. The food is good, the salad bar is always stocked full of fresh items, and who can leave out the sundae bar. For me, it's their take on the New Orleans staple, the muffalata. The bred is perfect, it is toasted, which I like and the ingredients are all top notch. The full sandwich can be shared amongst 3-4 of your closest friends, so I generall get a quarter to eat in, or a half to take a quarter home for lunch the next day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I go back often.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great sandwiches, a choice of good hearty soups and a salad bar. It is a chain so I can only speak of the ones in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Little Deli in Town!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fantastic salad bar, great soups and sandwiches, very family friendly! My daughter's favorite place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Mt_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Five Stars for Two Reasons”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Gumbo and warm ham muffuletta. Both are simply delicious and the gumbo definitely rivals some that you'll find right down in good old New Orleans. Trust me. I lived there so know what I'm talking about. Nice dark roux with just enough kick to open up your sinuses.

Give it a shot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing