We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars for Two Reasons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #58 of 395 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a chain of semi-self serve restaurants. You already have several locations listed in Tripadvisor.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
271 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Five Stars for Two Reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Gumbo and warm ham muffuletta. Both are simply delicious and the gumbo definitely rivals some that you'll find right down in good old New Orleans. Trust me. I lived there so know what I'm talking about. Nice dark roux with just enough kick to open up your sinuses.

Give it a shot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Quick service and a great place to to eat an affordable meal. My only complaint is that they no longe have sprouts.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“quick, healthy, and inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is our go-to eat-out place, because it is one of the only healthy options around, it is very reasonably priced, and, well, honestly, it's never a hard sell for our 3 kids, ages 5, 9 & 11. They are always thrilled to go here, partly because of the free soft-serve ice cream included with dinner. After we eat they can go up and serve themselves from the machine, and they love it! I love not having to do the dishes, not having to wait for them to eat their food, and not having to spend a bundle. I love the healthy choices for me too. Lots of good wraps, wrapinis (as they call them), soups, salads, and sandwiches. I can get dinner for myself and all 3 kids for about $20. Zoe's kitchen nearby is similar in quality but twice as expensive (and no ice cream!). Will keep going back to Jason's! I think they have delivery but we always eat in so we can have ice cream.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VASouthernGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic (and healthier) food in Fairfax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you're sick of getting french fries with your fried chicken and a side of fried hush puppies to go along with your fried onion rings, then Jason's provides a wonderful alternative. Go for the "Manager's Special" which is a 1/2 sandwich and 1/2 salad or 1/2 soup and 1/2 salad and you'll go away stuffed with a nice four bites of a healthier sandwich (no burgers here) and an outstanding salad bar.

Top it off with a free ice cream cone and it makes a terrific healthy and speedy choice for families and other diners.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ButchKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Salad on the Planet...or at least in Fair Lakes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Try the Big Chef Salad. It is huge and always freshly made. The people at Jason's are great. The Pappa Joe is yummy also.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K_Soze_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing