We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fajitas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's

Guapo's
13050 Fairlakes Shopping Center, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-818-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 377 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fajitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved the fajitas, have tried some of the other menu items that were just average. The sangria is excellent. Sit outside if you can, the din inside can get pretty bad when crowded.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

cervesa is great - chips too - like the outside seating and the atmosphere inside with the mexican/southwest decorations -

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlsking7661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley,CO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went as a group. There were booths big enough for 6-8 people. The staff was very friendly and available. We started with chips, guacamole and margaritas. The margaritas were just right-make sure to get the large ones-they are the equivalent of 2 normal ones. All of us had different main dishes and were satisfied.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greeley_COWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“This location is pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been to other locations that weren't all that. I do wish that they were a little heavier on the spice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Quail!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

That has got to be the best quail I have had in a very long time. We had an early dinner, 4pm, as we know this place gets very busy after 6pm. The Guapo's Margarita was also very tasty. Very good food overall and we will definitely come back.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DC_Cazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's also viewed

 

Been to Guapo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing