We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food,good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piero's Corner Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

Piero's Corner Ristorante Italiano
9959 Main St, Fairfax, VA 22031-3906
703-246-0097
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: One of two Piero's locations in Virgina. The other is in Herndon and is listed here: tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g57821-d492654-Reviews-Piero_s_Corner-Herndon_Virginia.html
Clifton, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food,good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fine Italian dining in a fine ,big setting.Food and service always very good.
The pastas are top notch.The meatball is very very large and tasty.
Sometimes I get to say Hi to John s. the manager.Another very fine experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredlacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A wonderful place to get some real Italian food. Having been raised in Brooklyn, NY, I became use to good ethnic foods. When I moved here 12 years ago I could not find any good Italian food. About 5 years ago someone recommended Piero's and I been a loyal fan since. If you like Olive Garden (yuck) then don't go here because you will not appreciate good food. But if you crave good pizza, and Italian sole food and good wine at a fair price then you must try Piero's, you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYPD1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We were lured in by aroma......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The aroma brought us in but the empty parking lot should have give us a clue on a Sunday afternoon. The service was good but we were her only table. The food was ok, just average, nothing to make us come back. It's a shame because they look like they have a large menu with good options but it just didn't produce.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Oh how I miss Europe and Italy....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

.... those little quaint restaurants with good, fresh food at reasonable prices.

I found the restaurant too big, noisy and dark. The food was ok, nothing that would cause any type of craving to return. The prices are higher than the norm and I thought the $5.00 capuchino was just too much. We had a stiff, robotic waitress that was effective, but added nothing to our experience.

We had the pasta dishes and did not try the pizza.

I think there are better options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We met friends at this restaurant and the food was great. Kind of
expensive but good. Large portions of all noodle dishes such as
regular Lasagna, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedontheheadIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piero's Corner Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing