We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I travel a lot for business and this was a great place to stay for a great place. The room was very spacious and clean and provided all my needs for my business. The staff is very friendly! The location of this hotel is perfect, right next to the highway and right next to popular restuarants in a very nice area. I recommend everyone to stay here whether on business or pleasure they will provide you anything you need.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plamento22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    66
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
47
48
65
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmsford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

This was our first time at a Candlewoods Suite. The style of this hotel was different and unique from any other hotel we've stayed in. The setting was like luxury apartments. When we walked into our room, we were truly impressed by the kitchenette, the quilted towels, the brand name soaps, the coordination of furnishings were excellent, nice size television that swiveled position. The experience was relaxing and comfortable. I did not know if they allowed pets until I looked at the end of the counter, they had doggie treats in a jar, that showed pets welcome. I am a pet owner. The front desk clerk was friendly, but could have been more informative of the service the hotel had to offer. Overall...SUPERB!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamaine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I only had a minor problem with the air conditioning leaking but they fixed it and gave me a discount for the inconvenience.
Secure Hotel loved having a kitchen bed comfortable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blingbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

While many of the things I stated before still remain true, I have to give credit to the GM for his efforts in trying to make our stay better. It's rare that a GM will take the time to call you personally to apologize or follow-up. So, from a customer service standpoint, they totally get it. The GM really does care about the guest experience, and I hope that he can assemble the right team to execute his passion for service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smscbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Wow these people were really nice. They took good care of me and my two dogs and the price was reasonable. This is the first time I stayed at this property/chain but I would definitely go again the next time I want a place that has a kitchenette and accepts pets.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrierDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kents Store, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

I used this hotel for a 3 day job application process. It was conveniently located to suit my needs and well within my budget. Checking in and reserving was very easy. Though this is an extended stay hotel, staying only 3 days was comfortable and not a problem. the kitchen ammenities were great as I packed most of meals and food. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The only minor complaints I have are the water never got very hot in the shower, and though the sheets and pillow cases were clean, they smelled dingy. The large TV and WiFi made the hours at night go by fast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The cantina was helpful for little things I forgot at home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowboxer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHMFairfax_Va, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, June 4, 2010
My entire team would like to thank you for your compliments and are glad that we met you needs. Im sorry that the bed linnen didnt leave you with a positive impression, but I assure you that we will take steps to improve this perception.
The Entire Team, which only numbers 10 , is truly dedicated to the comfort and well being of all of our guests, including yourself. We hope to see you back in the future and thank you for your comments on trip advisor. It has proven to be a useful tool to gain feedback from our guests and raise the quality of our service !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I stayed 4 nights in this Suite with my spouse,it's excellent and comfortable location for relaxation,Ultra friendly relationship between the Suite staff and passengers is the most important trait and characteristic of the Fairfax Candlewood.
The equipped room with rather complete set of kitchen necessities and other appliances located in each suite make it completely suitable for staying in this hotel for long period either for leisure or business.
24 hours free Coffee maker & Nice little self-service shop with all basics needed at low cost available in the lobby .Thank you Dave,Princess & Shenee for your hospitality & Help.

A.A.Tabatabaie
email : aatabatabaee@gmail.com

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Property: Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Address: 11400 Random Hills Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-6010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing