We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“HGI quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HGI quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

When possible, I always try to stay in a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is always polite and helpful; the rooms and amenities are good. Sometimes, the restaurant is not optimal, but certainly acceptable. I have found that the in-room internet connection can be exceedingly slow, however.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank IsaacBorocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    119
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
175
110
50
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night in August. The two ladies at check in (I regret that I forgot their names) were among the nicest hotel staff I've ever met. My room was exceptionally clean (I'm very picky about bathrooms, and this met my standards!). The bed was firm but not uncomfortable. I like the fact that they give Hilton Honors members a voucher to use in the little pantry rather than just putting two bottles of water in the room. It's nice to have a choice of water or something else. I ate in the restaurant which is basic, but the food was good (I had chicken and filet mignon skewers). The bar was bigger than I expected and looked fun; if I'd had any energy whatsoever, I might have stuck around for a drink! The next morning while I was prepping to checkout, I noticed my check-in packet had a little form for 500 extra HH points if you spent $25 in the restaurant. You were supposed to have given it to your server, but I hadn't noticed it when I had dinner the night before. When I asked the gentleman working the checkout if I could still get the points, he said he'd absolutely take care of it. I will definitely stay again the next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaGelinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were guest for a wedding at the hotel. The price offered was a good value. The hotel was clean and well maintained. It is a good location since it is close to several major hi-ways with easy access to many Washington DC locations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is one of the best that I have stayed at. I travel to this area about 6 days out of the month. The staff is better than some 5 star accommodations that I have experienced. You will not be dissatisfied.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I've stayed in several Hilton Garden Hotels. In this one case, I felt the mattress was not up to usual Hilton Garden standards. I assume this was a problem that had not been mentioned to the management, and I did not complain about it either. It was not a big deal for me, and it was the only thing I could fault during my stay. I will stay at the same place again.l

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Absolutely wonderul in every aspect. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great conference space, food is wonderful. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Fairfax. This was the second year in a row that I attended a conference at this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn because we have been at this particular brand of hotels before. Although a little pricier than some others and breakfast is not included, I know the quality I am getting. The hotel is always clean, the service is impeccable, and I never fail to get a good nights sleep with those amazing beds (I don't know where they get them). Literally, at every Hilton Garden my family has stayed at we have enjoyed our stay. I hope this has helped you make a decision.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing