We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay but thin walls...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

so avoid a room near the elevator or on the first floor behind the kitchen. Super comfy bed, clean linens. Room had a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Only beef, water in shower was scalding! and it was hard to get to a normal level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 805 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

The stay was exactly what I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn venue. Staff were friendly and helpful (like they actually liked being there . . . ) and the room was exactly as expected. If I remember correctly, there were even chocolates on the pillow waiting for me

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank harryb235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

the Hilton Garden Inn on Rt 50 is a great place to stay *superb staff - they work hard to ensure no problems, and if any occur, work even harder to solve them quickly/ effectively. *quiet rooms with comfortable beds and strong internet *in house fitness center and large gym across street *good restaruant for dinner, wonderful breakfast *good access to anywhere west of DC *big mall nearby for business / personal needs

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find the jewel. As someone who often stays in high end city hotels, I was not expecting such an experience. The cost was so affordable, I didn't think there would be much to write home about. But I was wrong, this place was clean, modern, and truly a pleasure to stay in. Nice job Hilton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I arrived to the hotel at 2:30 am to find out that my employer forgot to make my reservation for the 3 nights I was staying. There was an event taking place at the hotel and they were completely booked. With in a short period of time, Michael found the one and only no show and was able to put me into a room without any issues or hassles. I work for a company that believes in doing what it takes to satisfy the customer, it was nice to be on the receiving end of that philosophy. THANK YOU Michael and the Hilton. Sleeping in my car would not have been fun.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank maykaynaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while on business in DC for a couple of nights and we were very glad. Good location near the metro station with options for good, inexpensive restaurants and a grocery store across the street. The traffic wasn't bad either. The hotel is in excellent shape with nice grounds, an indoor pool and fitness center, full-service restaurant, coffee in the lobby night and day, and a wonderful staff. The rooms were clean and modern with all of the amenities including wifi. Free parking also. Plus, the price is so much less than staying anywhere nearer DC. Save your money and stay here for everything you need.

Room Tip: Save your money and eat at one of the nice restaurants across the street, or just get snacks from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P-Dub56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a great choice for travelers with their own vehicles who can navigate the D.C. metro area by road. Excellent value weekend room rates; welcoming and helpful desk staff; nicely furnished large, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms; fast, free wifi; high-definition TV that is great for watching basketball games; and a friendly bartender who made a great margarita for a mere $8.00. The remote location might be a factor during weekdays due to traffic (unless, of course, you are only doing business in Fairfax) but the capital's relatively uncongested roads over the weekend meant this was not a problem for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
174 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $92 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing